We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUNCTIONAL HOTEL WITH GOOD SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Gstaad, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUNCTIONAL HOTEL WITH GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at Gstaaderhof Hotel for one night and I was very satisfied not only by the hotel's perfect location but also by the staff's politeness and willingness to help me with everything I needed. I also had dinner at the restaurant where the food was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear AnnaMih
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof, Gstaad. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    80
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
53
103
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Gstaad in general is expensive but this hotel is what you get for your price.

Decent , clean and effective.

5 mins walk from the main street of Gstaad and 10 mins to the station.

10 mins walk to the ski slopes.

breakfast is basic , room size is decent for a European hotel. highly recommended if you cannot splurge in the high end hotels in Gstaad.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMOTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My Wife and I, Spent a week in the GSTAADERHOF HOTEL to celebrate our 52nd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. We were given a double room with a balcony that overlooked the snow capped mountains.
The service we received during our stay, from pick up at the railway station to return was absolutely first class. The reception was friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent in every respect, clean with good storage space and an exceptional view from the balcony. The Continental breakfast could not be bettered although the evening dinners were expensive. The staff were all always friendly and helpful and all spoke a good degree of English. We could not have been treated better.
The hotel's location was perfect, being only a short walk to the village centre, but quiet.
The train journey from Montreux to Gstaad is to say the least spectacular with views not to be missed.Trains and buses are within easy walking distance and keep good time.
We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel , it's management and their staff.
It was an Anniversary to remember, especially at the bar each evening.
We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains with a balcony, but I am sure every room will be comfortable, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Harley J,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our hotel. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Gstaaderhof in the near future.

Best Regards from Gstaad

The Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

All that we remember , on thinking about this hotel is the service and how helpful the people at the reception were!!. they guided with very minute details . most of all, they all keep smiling :-))
Breakfast was good and very fresh and had a good variety.
the rooms were clean and spacious enough. it is very close to the railway station, a small shopping area and a small brook .
they made our stay very pleasent :-))

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nithya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Nithya P

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and glad to have created a great memory. We hope to welcome you and your family again to the Hotel Gstaaderhof very soon.

Best Regards from the Gstaad mountains

Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel was ideal for us - 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 10 yrs). We had a family room which had 1 double bed and one single and the room was plenty big enough to add another extra single bed. Views from room were beautiful. Breakfasts the usual continental offerings. Evening meals were a set menu which doesn't always suit me as I do not eat meat and there is not always a non meat option on set menus. However it was possible to switch between set menu and al a carte upto a certain value and if over that value then just pay the difference. Food quality was a little variable throughout the week but on balance good. Internet coverage was fine. Location - ski bus stop immediately outside the hotel and the hotel offered their own transfers for ski school - if any surplus space then adults can also be accommodated. Very pleasant bar and games room a hit with the children. A pleasant stay and we would return. Prefer more flexibility with the food and not have to have half board though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Only stayed for one night at this convenient hotel. We were shown to our room but we decided the bed was too small for me and my sister to share so we asked for an upgrade to a larger room/bed.

The room was spacious and clean yet the decor was slightly outdated. I didn't like that the walls had this exposed gray gravel. It would have been much cozier to have all-wood.
The bathroom was clean and practical. Breakfast was lovely and abundant. We also used the small spa which was very relaxing but you need to pay extra to use the jacuzzi which is basically a bathtub for one person.

I didn't sleep well at all as I found the pillow much too soft for my neck. I'm starting to think I should travel with my own pillow from now on!

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in the center of the lovely village of Gstaad.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocodemer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Wonderful cosy hotel with good size rooms and private balconies! The bathrooms are a bit on the small side but remain functional and clean. The service is good and the location is great!! Walking distance from train station and "promenade" where all the great stores are ! Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.3 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#7 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#16 of 21 in Gstaad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Gstaad Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: Lauenenstrasse 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing