We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 6 days. I was a bit surprised that I was welcomed with a drink. This is my first time..! The room was nice and clean. The wifi was fast and perfect. The staff were nice and friendly. We have the half-board package and it was excellent value for the price. We enjoyed the 5-course dinner, which was different every night for the 6 nights during our stay.
One comment is that it is a bit far from the train station and the Ski Gondola. Walking there with full ski gear was a bit strenuous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are sorry to hear that you had to walk to the cable car station. Kindly note that there is a free shuttle ski bus just in front of our hotel that brings you to the station.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Best regards from Gstaad.

Your family Huber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

In a town with a Bentley dealership and boutiques with $1000 SF shirts you know bargains are going to be tough to find. But, Gstaaderhof is such a bargain. Downtown is around the corner, and if the season had been just a bit colder (it was still summer but the snow was only 100 meters higher), skiing appears to be within walking distance.

Breakfast was quite adequate and parking was on the premises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Dean S

Thank you for choosing Hotel Gstaaderhof for your recent stay in Gstaad. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stayn and we hope to see you again soon in our property.

The Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at Gstaaderhof Hotel for one night and I was very satisfied not only by the hotel's perfect location but also by the staff's politeness and willingness to help me with everything I needed. I also had dinner at the restaurant where the food was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear AnnaMih
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof, Gstaad. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Gstaad in general is expensive but this hotel is what you get for your price.

Decent , clean and effective.

5 mins walk from the main street of Gstaad and 10 mins to the station.

10 mins walk to the ski slopes.

breakfast is basic , room size is decent for a European hotel. highly recommended if you cannot splurge in the high end hotels in Gstaad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIMOTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My Wife and I, Spent a week in the GSTAADERHOF HOTEL to celebrate our 52nd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. We were given a double room with a balcony that overlooked the snow capped mountains.
The service we received during our stay, from pick up at the railway station to return was absolutely first class. The reception was friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent in every respect, clean with good storage space and an exceptional view from the balcony. The Continental breakfast could not be bettered although the evening dinners were expensive. The staff were all always friendly and helpful and all spoke a good degree of English. We could not have been treated better.
The hotel's location was perfect, being only a short walk to the village centre, but quiet.
The train journey from Montreux to Gstaad is to say the least spectacular with views not to be missed.Trains and buses are within easy walking distance and keep good time.
We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel , it's management and their staff.
It was an Anniversary to remember, especially at the bar each evening.
We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains with a balcony, but I am sure every room will be comfortable, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Harley J,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our hotel. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Gstaaderhof in the near future.

Best Regards from Gstaad

The Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

All that we remember , on thinking about this hotel is the service and how helpful the people at the reception were!!. they guided with very minute details . most of all, they all keep smiling :-))
Breakfast was good and very fresh and had a good variety.
the rooms were clean and spacious enough. it is very close to the railway station, a small shopping area and a small brook .
they made our stay very pleasent :-))

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nithya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Nithya P

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and glad to have created a great memory. We hope to welcome you and your family again to the Hotel Gstaaderhof very soon.

Best Regards from the Gstaad mountains

Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel was ideal for us - 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 10 yrs). We had a family room which had 1 double bed and one single and the room was plenty big enough to add another extra single bed. Views from room were beautiful. Breakfasts the usual continental offerings. Evening meals were a set menu which doesn't always suit me as I do not eat meat and there is not always a non meat option on set menus. However it was possible to switch between set menu and al a carte upto a certain value and if over that value then just pay the difference. Food quality was a little variable throughout the week but on balance good. Internet coverage was fine. Location - ski bus stop immediately outside the hotel and the hotel offered their own transfers for ski school - if any surplus space then adults can also be accommodated. Very pleasant bar and games room a hit with the children. A pleasant stay and we would return. Prefer more flexibility with the food and not have to have half board though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.7 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#15 of 21 in Gstaad
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Lauenenstrasse 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range: £150 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing