We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Female Visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Female Visiting”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I booked in 26-29 of May staff were very nice and collaborator also room it was big &clean every thing were good,Bar&bartendr cool &Restaurant&shiff were good Main Street every thing avilable. Many places around.I love it I will come back agin inshallah.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Seibert, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our Hotel Gstaaderhof for your stay in Gstaad. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services.
Looking forward to your soon return.

Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    83
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
106
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

what a city, what a hotel what a services. when my friend recommended this hotel to me for a little romantic vacation, i was not expecting that it is going to be that nice. we enjoyed our time, great food, great services and also great location.

Room Tip: top floor rooms facing south are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed Atef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Seibert, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your very positive comment after your stay in our Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we even exceeded your expectation. Thank you to your friend who recommended our hotel, too. We are ooking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and could not find any faults. The south facing room we had was very comfortable and well equipped. The food during our stay was excellent with a good variety and beautifully presented. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel if visiting the area again. The wi-fi was excellent and reliable throughout our stay. The hotel is in a great location close to the pedestrian area and bus stops and just over five minutes walk to the station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenschrisjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Seibert, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are delighted to hear that you loved your room facing to the south, our central location and our really friendly and helpful staff. We will pass on your comment on the excellent food to our Head Chef, too. Thank you again for your really nice words. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back again. Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Hotel is is very conveniently located and has good rooms.
The staff is exceptionally good. Not only did they offer to pick us up from the train station, on being informed about an early check out they kept our bills ready the previous night and, not only did they organize a drop off they also rustled a quick breakfast of us at 5:15 in the morning. The staff at the dinner too was very friendly and polite. Needless to say anything more about the hotel policy. An exceptional hotel in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav_GoelI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Seibert, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you loved the central location, our hotel rooms and especially our staff as well as our services. We will pass on your message to all our staff. Thank you again for your really nice words. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have spent one night in Gstaad end of May.
Hotel was great and we were please with the location.
The staff members were super friendly and always available to recommend us restaurants and places to visit.
Rooms were well maintained, beds were fabulous.
TV had a lot of foreign channels in HR quality and WiFi was fast and had a strong signal!
Marcello at the bar was extremely friendly!
Well done to all the Gstaaderhof hotel Team !
We will definitely come back !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the village and the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian_basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Seibert, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay in our Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our rooms, the central location and especially our really friendly staff. Thank you again for your nice comment. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again. Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We love the place, ran by a very friendly family, we always stay there when a relaxing weekend is needed. The hotel has a perfect location, you feel welcome and at home as soon as you arrive. The parking is convenient. The rooms are simple but well furnished and the wooden atmosphere makes the stay very enjoyable. The spa which seems to be new is very nice. I also booked a very good massage. And the restaurant... Is just the BEST!! Truly recommend this place to everyone. I forgot my glasses during my last stay and the staff did the very best to reach me. They sent me my glasses back, this was really appreciated!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CFG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Charlotte, thank you for choosing our Hotel Gstaaderhof for all your stays in Gstaad. We are are very glad that you appreciated our services also this time. It is nice to hear that you always feel welcome and home when you return to the Gstaaderhof.
Special thanks also from our chef and the service crew for your positive feedback!
Looking forward to your soon return.
Best regards from Gstaad. Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gstaaderhof. I left my suitcase on the train from Montreux to Gstaad and the hotel reported it and within a few hours had collected it from Gstaad station.
The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly and we hope the barman Marcello is still there next year!
The breakfasts were superb, and we had a delicious cheese fondue in the downstairs restaurant.
We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sophia T,
thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Gstaaderhof.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your stay with us next winter!
The family Huber and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.7 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#7 of 21 in Gstaad
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
#14 of 21 in Gstaad
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#9 of 21 in Gstaad
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: Lauenenstrasse 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing