We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Park!”
Review of Park Gstaad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Gstaad
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We passed two nights in this wonderful property in the end of July at perfect weather conditions. Upon our arrival at the Gstaad train station we were friendly welcomed by hotel staff already expecting us and immediately transferred to the hotel (by Range Rover). Check-In was very efficient and we were left with a 60-plus sqm suite with a fantastic panorama of the Bernese Alps. The rooms were generously and stylish furnisehd with B&O large screen TVs in both the living and the bedroom inviting to relax either in-room or on the spacious veranda. Regarding hotel facilities we visited the SPA area with a state-of-the art indoor pool (salted water), 2 steamrooms and a sauna. The facilites were clean and flawlessly maintained. The outdoor pool - together with the jaccuzzi - is smaller but fits the purpose. We had not dinner at the hotel, however, enjoyed a very nice breakfast buffet every morning with lots of friendly staff. On the way back to Zurich, we took a chartered plane at the nearby airport in Saanen. In short, the hotel offers luxurious living in a very contemporary and stylish property with perfectly friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Swissrider1,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our property as well as for taking some of your time sharing your feedback with us.

Hoping of having the pleasure to welcoming you back at the Grand Hotel Park in the near future, we highly recommend a dinner on our south facing panoramic terrasse, where a light Mediterranean cuisine is served.

Thank you again for your trust and encouraging comments.

Kindest regards,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Park Gstaad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

I was on July 20 at a working dinner at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad with four of my potential customers. was a wonderful evening with delicious food A service impeccable. The Maitre Emilio escorted us to our choice of dinner and prepared for us an unforgettable experience. Sommelier Alexio has recommended two wines ecological, with a detailed description and a perfect match. All the waiting staff were attentive care in the details with so much love. We felt right at home. Really well trained in caring hospitality. I concluded my business working with a huge success. Thanks for the great experience. Robert

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Mr Robert b,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent visit at Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We also appreciate that you chose our hotel to organize your working dinner and are very pleased to hear that everybody fully enjoyed this evening in our Grand Restaurant.

We are convinced that the entire team will be encourage by your kind remarks.

Thank you again for your appreciated visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad for two days last week to celebrate the birthday of my wife. The experience could not have been better ! From the arrival to our departure, everything went perfectly. The staff is outstanding, the restaurant is one of the best we have enjoyed and the hotel itself is beautiful. I cannot think of anything which did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakeView10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Mrs and Mr LakeView10,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to celebrate such an important celebration and are very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind comments with our team. We are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for kind visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Gstaad.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

“The mountain resort of Gstaad is well known for its beauty, elegance and variety of winter sports. But don’t think of this picturesque town as only a winter paradise! We were seeking that ‘idyllic holiday in Switzerland’, and absolutely loved this hotel & spa. Newly renovated and completed in 2010 using natural materials of wood and stone in pretty and classic chalet style, this is the Gstaad destination for quiet splendor.”

Room Tip: Be aware there is no air-conditioning in the 94 guest rooms. In summer, this can sometimes pose a pr...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Recently stayed for 2 nights with wife and two daughters (12 and 9) in 2 twin rooms. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is beautiful inside. The rooms, lobby and restaurants are very airy, bright and modern. The service is incredible - from the valet at the front door to the waiters to the Range rover to the slopes everyday they really make you feel like royalty....fully deserves every one of its 5 stars. The Spa has a fantastic salt water swimming pool - large - tasteful - warm and inviting - we spent a long time there - kids loved it. The breakfast was good - a nice selection and very good waiter service. We tried to book the Marco Polo but it was full so went to the grand restaurant. The meal was Gstaad prices i.e. 500 CHF for 4 but did not live up to anything like what is available elsewhere in Gstaad for the same price. Service was great but unfortunately most of the food was bland, poorly presented or lacking in subtlety. Would highly, highly recommend the hotel but just eat elsewhere to maximize the beauty of Gstaad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterNandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sduault, Responsable relations publiques at Park Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear PeterNandFamily

Thank you so much for taking some of your precious time sharing your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive overall positive feedback.

However, we are very sorry and surprised to learn that you did not enjoy your dinner at the Grand Restaurant as, overall, we get very positive comments for our cuisine.

Again, thank you for taking time to send us your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Park. We trust that your overall good opinion of our property will encourage you to visit us again as we would be delighted to show you that this issue do not reflect our high standards and that we can provide an impeccable service to you.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Top treatment and care for details. All the staff is great, especially concierge.
Of course expensive but worth the money, maybe except the restaurant for lunch (good quality but way too expensive).
Perfect if you have children, excellent SPA and massage therapist.


Some minor points to be improved, mainly maintenance and the hardware to connect computers to TV.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sduault, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear LucaNavigator,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciate you pointing out the technical issues you had which have been addressed with our technical department. Unfortunately, the connection from the digi-box to the TV was tentatively interrupted and are very sorry for this inconvenience caused.

We are very surprised to learn about the issues of value of our restaurant as, pricewise, we are very much in line with other restaurant in town as well as other key destinations in Europe.

We really hope that your overall good opinion of your recent stay at The Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad will motivate you to visit us again.

Sincerely,


Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just had 4 nights at this hotel with my partner for a conference and ski weekend that he was attending. The hotel is incredible. After a recent refurbishment it is simply stunning. The food is wonderful, the staff very friendly and helpful and the views from the mountain view rooms are to die for. The boot room guys were very helpful and efficient.

Only a couple of minor negatives. The whole place was so hot! We had to sleep with our balcony door open and still roasted! But the rooms are so quiet - you could hear a pin drop all night! The one thing it lacked though was a clock! Not even one on the TV - I thought that strange for a 5 star hotel.

This was my first ever ski holiday and I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful hotel to have had that experience.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad one but I guess the higher up you are the better the views! Y...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Gstaad Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#12 of 21 in Gstaad
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Gstaad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Gstaad

Address: Wispilenstrasse 29, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland (Formerly Grand Hotel Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gstaad
#3 Business Hotel in Gstaad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Spa Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range: £279 - £1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Gstaad 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Gstaad is situated right in the heart of Gstaad, close to the famous town Promenade. It consists of 84 rooms and 10 suites, of which "My Gstaad Chalet" is the largest suite facility of the Swiss Alps, a 400m² penthouse suite over two floors. The interior design, a warm chalet style with a modern finish, reflects the authentic Swiss charm of its surroundings. The hotel proposes four restaurants and four bars: "Avenue Montagne" comes under the direction of Executive Chef Axel Rudlin, who delivers indulgent and creative menus, combining traditional and contemporary recipes. "Chubut Food & Fire" serves delicately seasoned meats, deliciously fragrant spices and newly thought textures under the concept of Food & Fire, prepared by Chef Agustin Brañas. Nestled in the hotel's gardens, "Chalet Waldhuus" offers delicious local specialties in Swiss rustic mountain atmosphere. "Gallery" is relaxed space flooded by light coming in through a beautiful glass roof. "Caveau" is where delicious wine and cheese tastings take place. "Cigar Lounge" is the place to sit back, relax and savour cigars and exclusive cognacs. The hotel bar offers beers, wines and cocktails as well as the finest sushi. "Library" is the place to unwind after a day out in the fresh mountain air while enjoying afternoon tea or cakes. Newly established "The Club Bar" is the perfect setting for enjoying the panoramic views of the south-facing terrace. The 1,000m² spa provides pampering and tranquillity with an array of rejuvenating treatments, indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzi area, gym and personal trainer, saunas, hammam, bath and Aromatherapy Associates products. Park Gstaad is also home to its very own indoor golf simulator. With a resident golf pro on hand for coaching and advice, guests can enjoy an immersive experience across the most beautiful courses in the world. Finally, the Park Gstaad provides capacities for private events of any kind - be it hiring the entire hotel or one of its five dedicated event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Gstaad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gstaad
Grand Spa Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing