We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posthotel Roessli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Victoria(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spitzhorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olden(Gstaad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
76
37
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
37
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelno elevatortypical swiss restaurantcharming hotelfonduecomfortable roomtop floorgood sizebreakfast was excellentincluded in the room rateswiss hospitalitylarge balconynadiawoodvillagepromenademountains
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Nice central location, nice price, great restaurant, nice heating.
Not so warm staff, but efficient.

Room Tip: Bring your shampoo and soap.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Despite the charming location and authentic swiss interiours the Rössli was betrayed by unwelcoming staff and a host who seems to be bereft of all sensibility. All the more sad as this used to be a warm place to enjoy a casual night out with friends. one would assume that spending 500 swiss francs (600 dollars) for a party of four would lead to free tap water but halas no. Not only did we pay for free tap water but were also charged for one late ordered esspresso (the 600$ bill had already been paid for). Where has swiss hospitality and rationalism gone especially in light current economic state of affairs (strong swiss franc vs. any other currency). In austria you could be sure to receive a digestive plus coffee free of charge and a hug on your way out. To round up our impression there not only was no hug ;-) on our way out but the restaurant seemed to be deserted of all staff!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We chose this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews, but ended up a bit disappointed. Positives and negatives, in our opinion (my husband and I):
Positives:
- Nice central location;
- Reasonable price;
- Cozy feel, all wood, historic photos on walls, low ceilings;
- Nice restaurant. Breakfasts were simple but tasty with great bread and croissants, fresh fruit, cheese/meats, decent coffee, juice, etc. We had two dinners outside across the street, under the trees -- nice ambience and tasty food, comparatively reasonably-priced (remember, it's Switzerland, where everything is pretty pricey);
Negatives:
- Broken shower head apparatus, so that you had to hold the shower head or risk spraying the whole bathroom;
- No extras -- no shampoo or moisturizer, etc. -- only liquid gel that could double as soap, shampoo, etc., in a container fixed to the wall;
- Common balcony, with the result that if you left your window open, people could wander by and peek in;
- Thin walls -- could hear people moving around at all hours;
- Staff seemed to have a rather distant way about them, not like the usual friendliness we had encountered at other hotels.

So, nothing terribly wrong with the place, but nothing so special either.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was absolutely the most charming hotel I've ever stayed in--and the price couldn't be beat! Everything was wonderful about this hotel--from the welcoming, helpful hosts to the roomy, yet quaint rooms to the spectacular views from the shared deck. I can't wait to go back someday! The small town of Gstaad is also very cute, and a great place to make your hiking base.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachgirl428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Charming and clean hotel with a friendly and helpfull staff. The restaurang was very pleasant, too. Our room was on the top floor (no elevator but it was not a problem for us) and had a beautiful view to mountains. Strongly recomended!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank TheOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews