We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best in Gstaad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Yes, Alpina is by far the best in Gstaad leaving behind the famous Palace and other 5 stars.

Location is great with panoramic unspoiled views from every room as the parking and deliveries are hidden underground. Design of the rooms is impeccable and my suite even had a fireplace. Restaurants are fine, especially Japanese and breakfast is ample. One of the best features is the Spa with indoor and outdoor pools and many treatments. I tried "deep tissue" massage and asked for "strong" version - there were moments when I regret my choice :-) but after that I felt much better. Service is great and everybody were very helpful.

Maybe it's a rare case where the are nothing negative at all - the price is rather high but Alpina has no competition.

Room Tip: Any - higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mont B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed a 3 grneration stay here (two kids 3 and 6yrs, plus my parents). We got two family rooms in the main building - there was lots of space for us (queen bad for parents and double fold out couch for kids). The room was modern ( huge apple computer in each room! ) bathroom was old fashioned but clean. My parents room was lovely even had a fireplace but bathroom, although spotless, was very aged - or some people would say "retro"! True the sound insulation, as previously mentioned, is bad - i could hear kids running/jumping around in the up stairs room, plus the toilet flushing etc. But this is a tiny minor issue because the hotel was five star in the most important aspect : service. From the reception staff to the restaurant staff we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble, and that they enjoyed their jobs. Momo the maitre'd in the evenings went out of his way to joke with the kids, be professional with the older conservative guests or be friendly and jovial with the rest of us. We took the 3/4 pension (breakfast, afternoon tea and 4course dinner, plus 3 course kid menu). Food was fresh, plentiful and great variety. Amenities were ideal balancefor adults (nice lounge/bar area) and kids (play room and swimming pool). Overall a fantastic hotel for families. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank introvertedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We visited on a bike tour, and pulled up late in the day. They greeted us by name, and started us with a drink before we went to our room. They had already delivered our luggage to the room. Extremely nice indoor-outdoor pool. The restaurant was good but not great, but the room and the service couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbates509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked for a week ended up staying for 10 days and would have stayed longer but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked by then. Totally harmonious holiday for everyone, in our case a family with one child. We stayed in August while there is a Super Sommer Program, which is just terrific. In the morning rafting, mountain climbing, canoeing with a swim in the icy cold lake. Hiking in the beautiful mountain surroundings plucking wild strawberries and listening to the bells of the cows. (Finally understand the Milka chocolate commercial). Hanging around the pool in the afternoons, sipping the complimentary afternoon tea plus cake and in the evenings a wonderful dinner, with ample opportunity for our child to run off to play on the grass field in between courses. Oh an did I mention the appartment, it was simply gorgeous, old skool design, ridiculuously large with a fireplace as if we just stepped into a James Bond film. As it appeared later on, all the rooms are different, as we stayed in a smaller, but still large, very modern design room the last couple of days. These owners understand what hospitality means! Completely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank yanyan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We can't wait to visit this hotel again. We stayed last year July 2012, and have found nothing has been able to match it. The indoor out door pool was lovely, there is a petting zoo walking distance from the hotel. The bus stop is not far from the hotel and the hotel picked us up and dropped us off at the station a number of times. The restaurant in the hotel is lovely and the children's food and menu is spot on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I don't think it is possible to find fault with the service or facilities of this hotel. We stayed there last year, and have found that the baseline it set has made us realise what a Gem it is in Europe.
We stayed a week and were lucky enough to have one of the apartments facing the hotel, the views were spectacular and accommodation spacious and cosy.
The hotel facilities are amazing, and made staying with a young family very easy. The restaurant was excellent and the children's food absolutely spot on, they loved it. Whilst the hotel is not in either Gstaad or Saanen the public transport means that it is easy to get around, and the hotel picked us up and dropped us off at the stations a number of times.
Excellent accommodation at a fair price in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Avoid staying in cheaper north facing rooms. Checked into a room that had such a stench that I needed to book into another hotel. Hotel is not in Saanen or Gstaad so travellers need to have a car. Room offered was tiny.

Room Tip: Avoid north facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
171 reviews
1 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#13 of 21 in Gstaad
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#14 of 21 in Gstaad
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen

Address: Wyssmuelleriweg 10, Gstaad, Saanen 3792, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: £130 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing