We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alpina Gstaad
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel Roessli(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)
US$286
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Gstaad(Gstaad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olden(Gstaad)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
417
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantsix sensessalt roomoutdoor pooldeluxe suitethe general managerunderground tunnelpools are greatcontemporary art collectionattention to detailheaven on earthmoment you arrivewe've stayedswiss alpsevery aspectski resorthotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for 2 nights,warm welcome started at gstaad rail station. The check in was in hardly few minutes. Staff ws indeed helpful, warm n gave personalised service, breakfast had lavish spread n for dinner we had pasta n pizza which was also a v.good preparation. I havnt seen a spa like this...."AMAZING AMBIENCE" salt room n ice shower ws something new apart fm hot n cold pool, steam,sauna n indoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlpina G, Manager at The Alpina Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr. Lokesh T.,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Alpina Gstaad for your recent stay in Gstaad.

We are most grateful that you took the time to post such a nice review about your stay and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at The Alpina Gstaad.

With kindest regards to Pune, India,

Eric Favre and The Alpina Gstaad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Alpina.
The concierges Charlene and Benjamin were so helpful and kind.
Antiono in the dining room made are children feel so welcomed and special.
We had the most wonderful experience at the Alpina and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suttonolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlpina G, Manager at The Alpina Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Suttonolson,

Greetings from Gstaad! The Alpina Gstaad and its Team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. We will inform Benjamin, Charline and Antonio. Although it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, being “a project of passion” we believe that there is always room for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards from Gstaad,

Eric Favre and The Alpina Gstaad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Alpina is a fantastic place: location, architecture, facilities, gorgeous service, and just sooooo cosy. Maybe the best place in the world to rest like Queen and King fo a few days.

Thank you to all the staff, we had a delicious stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, it's just a question of size (view on the mountains is guaranteed in every room)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pldegni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlpina G, Manager at The Alpina Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Gstaad! The Alpina Gstaad and its Team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. Although it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, being “a project of passion” we believe that there is always room for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Eric Favre and The Alpina Gstaad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We liked the stay in Alpina very much. The rooms are spacious and cozy, yet elegant, the food is excellent, the spa gorgeous. Reading dome negative comments I understood the authors. However, why should I not speak English to a nice Italian waiter or a polish spa staff member? I have not met any Swiss staff - so what.... I look forward to going again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlpina G, Manager at The Alpina Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from sunny Gstaad!
Kindly note that we have integrated within our team an Innovation & Development department with the goal to improve and find solutions to our guests comments and desires while striving for the experiment and development of creative products, services and experiences. Kindly rest assured that The Alpina Gstaad Team will take prompt actions to improve and find solutions to the areas witch you have addressed. Your feedback was extremely valuable for us, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Eric Favre and The Alpina Gstaad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am the president of a large travel agency. I just returned home from one of the best trips I have ever taken and I felt inclined to write about a hotel that is one of the finest I have ever stayed in my entire life. It is The Alpina Gstaad and I cannot say enough about it in terms of service, facilities and accommodations. From the second you drive up to the hotel you are taken aback by the entryway and the vast array of flowers everywhere. The staff is wonderful. We were greeted with smiling faces and whisked away to our rooms. Every room is different and are something you have to experience to believe. They have thought of every detail imaginable and the views from every room and terrace are breathtaking, showcasing the scenery for which Switzerland is famous. Every space in the hotel exudes the comfort of visiting a friend’s home. The spa is one of the finest I have ever visited. It has sauna, steam rooms, steam baths, cold baths, salt rooms, ice showers, hot showers, indoor and outdoor pools, juice bar, workout facility and every type of treatment room imaginable. There are so many facilities in the hotel from multiple bars, cigar rooms, restaurants and indoor and outdoor seating areas. I plan on making a return visit because I did not have enough time to explore the entire property. Gstaad is one of my favorite places I’ve visited, with fabulous restaurants, world class shopping and so many things to do. If you are visiting Switzerland, Gstaad is not to be missed and The Alpina Gstaad is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlpina G, Manager at The Alpina Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from the beautiful Bernese Oberland! The Alpina Gstaad and its Team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review. Although it is always an honour to receive such positive comments, being “a project of passion” we believe that there is always room for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Eric Favre and The Alpina Gstaad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews