We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A simple yet very comfortable appartment with...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mariancer...
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
1 review
“A simple yet very comfortable appartment with rustic atmosphere!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A simple, but very nice appartment for families or small groups. It is equipped with rustic furniture and has a fully equipped kitchen, including a dish washer. Very suitable for cooking together and enjoying dinner on the rustic wooden bench next to the table. The appartment is very quiet, the base stations of the trains and cable ways can be reached in 5 minutes by car. Very nice skiing area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you marian for your stay with us! :-) We are looking forward to have you back next winter! :-) All the best and yours truly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFXavier
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely house and a perfect stay near Grindelwald”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this beautiful and charming house in the summer of 2016. The owners (Edith and her family) were always very friendly and helpful sod we felt always very welcomed. We could also to taste and buy their exquisite home-made cheese. The apartment is very neat and quiet, nicely furnished and very well equipped which makes you feel immediately comfortable and homely. The house also has WIFI and it works just fine. The apartment is very well located, just 10 minutes away from Grindelwald and 15 minutes to Lauterbrunnen by car, which allows you to make many trips/hiking to these spectacular valleys, always accompanied by stunning views. You also have the train station just a 5 minutes’ walk from home. By staying in the house you get a free train pass for all the tenants of the house that allows you to go between Grindelwald and Burglauenen (the nearest station to the house).

Surrounded by nature, the house also has enough space to park your car. You can also enjoy a recreational area, which includes: a giant trampoline, a sandpit, a swing, a barbecue and a fountain with fresh drinking water.

If someday we go back to Grindelwald again, we would love to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina_ZH
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“family friendly, lovely appartement”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We searched for an affordable appartement for our ski holidays with our boys in the swiss alps and we found this pretty little place. The owners live right above the flat and help with everything, be it for trip ideas or local customs. The rooms are very clean and decorated lovely in a typical swiss way. Our two boys could visit the cows in the nearby stable and we went to the swimming pool in Grindelwald. We're thrilled by the cordiality of the people in the Bernese Oberland and the unique nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudrun B
Erfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Liebe Gudrun! Vielen lieben Dank für Deine Zeilen und wir freuen uns, Gäste wie Dich beherbergen zu können! So macht vermieten Spass! Danke, dass Du Dich für unser Haus entschieden hast! Bis bald! Deine Gastgeberin Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing