We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_7847.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_7847.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
IMG_7847.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Singapore...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This Swiss style chalet is situated just a few minutes walk from the town centre and main railway station, perfect if you have little ones as nothing is too far away. We were able to park our car up for the entire stay and walked to the various cable cars etc which was great.

The chalet has just about everything you could want. They didn't have an iron but Girwarent were able to loan us one, problem solved. The kitchen is well equipped and the extra toilet downstairs was a bonus. There were loads of towels etc, it was very clean and our stay there was very comfortable. It really felt like a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred721
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a well equipped, very comfortable home with outstanding views!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Chalet Kiwi was great. The chalet was equipped with everything we needed. It was immaculate when we arrived. The views from the front deck are world class! The beds in both bedrooms are quite comfortable. We would spend an active day outside, then go back to our comfortable chalet to sit on the deck and watch the sun set behind the mountains! Awesome! The town center was a short, pleasant walk away. We will certainly return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The mountain views from the chalet.
Liked least: The 22:00 - 8:00 quiet time too a little getting used to. Certainly not bad, though.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainGB
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational Week in Grindelwald with Superb Base”
Reviewed 14 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed the most incredible week in Grindelwald enjoying the beauty of the snow capped mountains and exquisite spring flora. Chalet Kiwi was an extraordinarily comfortable base that was superbly equipped for our stay. The pictures on the web site of the chalet do complete justice to how it presents in real life. The views of the surrounding mountains, however, were simply mesmerising and no picture could hope to do them justice. My dealings with the owners could not have been easier and I was most appreciative of their attention to detail and desire for us to enjoy our stay. I would thoroughly recommend this place and would hope to revisit at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenmum...
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Scenery, Comfy Chalet”
Reviewed 28 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Next time we go to Grindelwald we will definitely be staying at the Chalet Kiwi. Great location, off the main street, yet a 5 minute walk to downtown.

Super clean and cozy. Cheaper than staying at hotel or b&b. Only stayed 2 nights but they managers were very accomodating. Extremely friendly staff at Grinwarent. Expecially Stefanie.

Can't wait to bring children back and stay for a week. Stayed here as 4 adults. Perfect.

Make sure you eat at the Memory Restaurant below Hotel Eiger. As well as go for a drink at bar under Hotel Spinne. Fun!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 12 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing