We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
361
88
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
88
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hotel cable car half board every evening salad bar fabulous hotel the hotel staff convenient location indoor pool the bus buffet breakfast large balcony jungfrau region north face sauna gondola mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

I stayed at the Schoenegg for a week this summer. I was met at the station by Jose, Head Porter, and welcomed personally by the Manager Ingo Schmoll at reception. The hotel is light, clean, tidy and comfortable. This year new features included more hot food for breakfast, and even the option of champagne and orange, as well as the traditional and extensive buffet. In the rooms are new larger TV's, and an electric kettle with facilities for making tea and coffee, which ere very welcome. Evening 5 course meals were varied and enjoyable, with vegetarian options too. Overall another thoroughly enjoyable relaxing walking holiday!. Particular praise goes to the young Apprentice Receptionist, Emma, who was so quick and lively!

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the Eiger
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel P, Host at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Mel G

Thank you for another wonderful review! Special greetings from Emma - it is her first appearance on social media :-)

Hope to see you again next year!

Best reagrds
Ingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

I have travelled extensively in Switzerland, but the Bernese Oberland and this hotel (which I was staying in for the third time) are definitely my favourite!

Every aspect of the hotel is as perfect as I have described in reviews of my previous stays. The level of service is consistently outstanding - it feels genuinely personal without ever being intrusive. Everything that makes the hotel so nice just seems to happen effortlessly and without any fuss, which of course must be the product of careful planning and intelligent team work behind the scenes.

What a treat it was this year that the weather meant I was able to have dinner served on the terrace, enjoying the balmy air and views of the Wetterhorn in beautiful evening light. And I do not think I have ever come across such delicious fresh bread and tasty butter as those which are available every morning as part of the wonderful and extensive breakfast buffet!

Thank you once again to Ingo and the whole team.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ste_Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel P, Host at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Ste_Cambridge

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We all are looking forward welcoming you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is well stimulated next to Firstbahn Gondola, and a few minutes stroll into town. Our family room was very clean, modern and in good order. We stayed half board and the evening meals were great with a choice of meat,fish,vegetarian options . My daughter is pescatarian so plenty to chose except for the one night where there was a buffet which was very meat orientated and only one real vegetarian option. But that was a minor point and rest of time was fine as were the breakfasts. Staff were super helpful at all times. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nickmcg115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel P, Host at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear nickmcg115

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are looking forward welcoming you and your family again at Parkhotel Schoenegg.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

we spent four nights in this lovely hotel, which has a long history. the rooms were well equipped, not terribly modern, but convenient. the breakfast was delicious, particularly the fresh fruit were appreciated. every afternoon, guests have the possibility of tasting homemade cake. and for the aperitif, before dinner, homemade crisps are served. these are simply delicious. every evening, a four course dinner is served, with three options for the main course (meat, fish or vegetables).

Room tip: backside toward the first bahn was very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaZ164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel P, Host at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear MayaZ164

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy, you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Parkhotel Schoenegg in the natural beauty of Grindelwald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We have spent Christmas for the past 7 years at the Schoenegg and have just finished yet another great stay. From the friendliness of the porters, receptionists, cleaners and all as well as the irrepresible charm and helpfulness of Manuel in the restaurant we cannot praise this Hotel enough. Perfect for skiing at First and easy to get to the station to get up to Scheidegg. A friendly, relaxed, comfortable hotel we have recommended to friends and would recommend to all. Jim and Mara Sturman

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel P, host at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Dear jimskiing

Thank you for this wonderful review! And of course for your loyalty to our little hotel. It was wonderful to see you again and we are looking forward welcoming you next winter at the Parkhotel Schoenegg in beautiful Grindelwald.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews