We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
28
53
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
53
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt bread cook your own the bus hotel is located top floor nice hotel boiled eggs per night swiss hotel private balcony rail station great view breakfast buffet receptionist alps switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Super friendly staff, very clean, amazing views with private balcony, and delicious breakfast each morning with the best croissants!! This hotel was right in town, so close to everything you need. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scubamom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough about our stay here. We had a beautiful room with a balcony so we could see the gorgeous views. The staff took very good care of us anytime we asked questions. Breakfast each morning was delicious- the hot croissants were the BEST. Very close to everything, which made our time there even better. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

hotel Hirschen is right between the rail station and the First Lift. The bus stop is just next door. The staff is very accommodating, we arrived before normal check in and they had our room ready to go. We also requested a later than normal check out and the staff was able to accommodate us so we would have somewhere to change out of our ski clothes. Parking is across the street or behind the building. the breakfast was adequate. The only toiletries provided in the room was a bar of soap and liquid soap in the shower.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank sprout89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My wife and another couple had three lovely nights at the Hirschen. We loved every minute. Parking right behind the hotel, breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is spotless and service is above and beyond the usual. We were in Interlaken 22 years ago and loved the area. Although we visited Interlaken for a few hours on this trip, Grindelwald is less crowed and more quaint. We loved the town and the hotel. Highly recommend both.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jimbird94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the apartments as a family of five. The apartment (which had four bedrooms though we used only three) was incredibly well-maintained and modern with an excellent view from the balcony (see photo!) We had everything we needed and the cooking facilities were comprehensive (which is very helpful considering how expensive it is to eat out in Grindelwald). The hosts were friendly and helpful (though we didn’t need anything).
I was pleasantly surprised by the cost (approx $300 AUD per night).
Definitely keen to visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews