We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel when there is no music” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kreuz & Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kreuz & Post
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel when there is no music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Loved the hotel, the location and the food. Rooms on second and third floors really nice with great view. Sleep quality during week good but on weekend nights the disco sounds from below vibrates with thudding bass sound throughout our rooms located on second and third floors. Saturday night music goes on until 3am.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far away from disco bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoClareIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    111
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
152
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is located just feet from the rail station in town. The owner is on site and is actively involved in all phases of the operation. The staff is all friendly and there to help. The breakfast is very good. While this is not a five star property, it offers excellent value and an enjoyable stay. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sperberlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My tour group had a wonderful evening at this charming hotel. Ambiance, clean, quiet, restful, excellent service, convenient to train and shopping area and restaurants, Beautiful views. Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your opinion on tripadvisor. The Hotel Kreuz & Post-Team is happy to read, that you had a wonderful stay with us. We all hope that you returned with good memories from your trip and the village Grindelwald.

We hope to welcoming you again in our house.

Best regards
Your Hotel Kreuz & Post - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great room with dated, but clean furnishings .... with a very modern bathroom. The only drawback was that the bed was not the most comfortable. Excellent wifi and nice spa. Beautiful views of the Eiger!! There was some construction nearby. but the hotel does not control this and we enjoyed our one night stay. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcollett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama,usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel! We can't say enough nice things about the great staff and the service that we received! Breakfast was very good and our waiter Daniel was very helpful! The owner / manager Helena was most gracious, loved the restaurant...food was wonderful and dessert was delicious! Rooftop was a great place for gatherings!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Grindewald is an adorable Swiss village. We visited off season so town was quiet and many things were closed...Restaurant at Kreuz Post is a 4 out of 5. Breakfast very good as well. Hotel clean, dated, but had nice amenities. Unfortunate that construction is taking place right outside close to front of hotel disrupting natural beauty. South facing rooms face Eiger but the Main Street is on foreground and noisy in yhe morning if have window open. Front desk staff could have been more hospitable. Spa at this hotel is very nice but closes at 8 pm and was actually closed before then when we expected to use it. All said, nice hotel, close to train station, clean, and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbgdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from trip and spent 5 nights at Kreuz & Post!! Great service, great hotel and staff was superb!! Great access to train station! Had great meal in restaurant with superb service! Helena (owner/manager) personally greeted and visited with us!! All good!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#4 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald
Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald
#9 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Schoenegg
Parkhotel Schoenegg
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuz & Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuz & Post

Property: Hotel Kreuz & Post
Address: Dorfstrasse 85, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#6 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
#8 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Grindelwald
#12 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kreuz & Post 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schones Hotel an bester Lage im Zentrum von Grindelwald neben der kleinen Jungfraubahnstation. 42 Zimmer und Suiten mit traumhafter Bergsicht. Rustikale und elegante Restaurants und Panoramasaal. Intern. Kuche. Verschiedene Aufenthaltsraume und Seminarraum. Wellness. Fitness. Dachterrasse. Gratis WIFI und Parkplatze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kreuz & Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kreuz And Post
Hotel Kreuz Post
Kreuz Post Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing