We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Bel Air Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Air Eden
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Austin. TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 9 September 2005

I had no reservation and arrived by train about 5pm for one night in mid August 2005. The accomodations for family of four was one large quad room with bath. The room had one bunkbed and one double bed for 220 Swiss Francs ($177) per night. Our room was clean and located on third floor with elevator in lobby. The room price included pass to indoor pool at sportzatorium and nice breakfast. Our breakfast was filling and included: ham, bread, jam, cheese, cereal, yogourt, fruit, etc. We had a partial view of mountains from window in room which has very nice. Only slight complaint was the floor squeeked, and we could hear the bath in room next door. I noticed there was a small bar downstairs in the lobby, a small sitting area with a TV, and the breakfast area.

The hotel is located right behind the train station but we never heard trains. Grindelwald is a very small village but it was nice to be right in the town center.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the hotel. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was very nice and getting there with suitcases was easy from train. Grindelwald is beautiful!

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank wardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    40
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
42
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2004

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in an otherwise expensive country. The man who runs the hotel was very helpful in giving us advice on what to do and the room I stayed in was quite large given the hotel's 2 star rating. The breakfast also is fairly filling, and since it is included in the price, is that much more impressive. Finally, given its extreme proximity (right behind) to the train station, I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2004

We stayed 2 nights here in June 2004. Hotel is very reasonably priced and great value for money. Basic room (decorated in the 70's!) but very clean and roomy and bright with a fantastic view of the snow covered alps from our bed! Breakfast was outstanding - lots of variety and all included in the price of the room - around CHF 60 or 70 as I recall. The first room we were shown smelt a bit as the previous guests must have been smokers so we asked to see another and staff were very obliging and showed us another (better) room. Close to train station too, so not too far to carry heavy bags! I would recommend this place and I would also stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2004

Very nice basic hotel. Only 65 CHF for single (June 2004). Staff are very friendly and accomodate early breakfast for early mountain trips to spectacular Jungfraujoch

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tschuggen
Hotel Tschuggen
#7 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Wolter
Central Hotel Wolter
#15 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Lehmann`s Herberge
Lehmann`s Herberge
#24 of 41 in Grindelwald
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Eden

Property: Bel Air Eden
Address: Dorfstrasse 76 | 3818 Grindelwald, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bel Air Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bel Air Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Eden Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing