We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and wonderful”

Restaurant Belvedere
Reserve with
Restaurant Belvedere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$151
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Book your table online: http://bit.ly/restaurant_foratable Company holiday: Hotel and Restaurant closed for renovation from 21 October to 20 December 2018. Re-opening on Friday, 21 December 2018. Hotel restaurant with amazing view from the window tables over the valley and to the Eiger north face. Open in winter from 18:45 (kitchen until 21:00), in summer from 19:00 (kitchen until 21:30). Our kitchen uses home-grown ingredients and offers not only classic Swiss specialities, but an inventive fresh cuisine with mediterranean or asian influences. Vegetarian dishes are always available. Please tell us your needs before arrival, if you are allergic to gluten, lactose or any other ingredients. Thank you very much in advance.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The food here is truly fine dining. Excellent wine list. Try a bottle of their 100 Anniversary wine for a real treat.

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereCH, Owner at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Belvedere guest,

Thank you for also commenting on our restaurant. We appreciate it a lot. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Family Hauser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at this hotel. The food was great as was the service. The employees were very professional. We did find it to be a bit pricey, so ventured out for some meals as well.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank purplejenn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Belvedere guests,
Thank you so much for your comment. We're happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurant. We understand that our restaurant is not the cheapest in town but also this is not really our intention. We are a 4 star superior hotel and deliver a cuisine in the same category with fresh and whenever possible regional ingredients. There are very many other restaurants in Grindelwald and our reception is always more than happy to find a different style restaurant for you, be this Swiss fondue, Asian , Italian or other.
We hope you got home soon and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Family Hauser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Request a window seat with your reservation. The view adds immensely to the dining experience at this particular establishment. Not only is the food beautifully presented, it is delicious. The service is also excellent.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SarahEOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereCH, Manager at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear restaurant guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We're glad to read that you enjoyed our food and service. The view from the restaurant is indeed spectacular so window tables are very popular and therefore also frequently booked quite a bit in advance. But also from the second row you still have a beautiful view. We hope to welcome you with us again soon.

Best regards

The Hauser family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I love it when the chef creates a menu for you and suggests a wine. We were thrilled with the food and the wine choice and it didn't empty out our pockets. The cheeses were wonderful, don't skip those. The choices come with a range of fruit, nuts and very interesting comfit and fruit marmalades that made the cheese experience really wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank Neubecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Belvedere guest,
Thank you for rating our restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food, especially our cheese buffet. Our daily changing recommendations of the chef are accompanied by two wine recommendations and this way create a new dining experience every evening. We hope to welcome you in our restaurant again soon.

best regards

Family Hauser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent food, superbly presented, delivered by pleasant, friendly, and cheerful staff, and with breath-taking views. When combined with a stay in the splendid Hotel Belvedere, it makes an unbeatable package. I can thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Belvedere guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your lovely comment on our restaurant. We try to offer you a all-round perfect and memorable stay here in Grindelwald.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards

The Hauser family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Belvedere also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Restaurant Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing