We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Alpin Lifestyle Hotel Grindelwald
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel Wolter(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$624
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bodmi(Grindelwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caprice(Grindelwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
236
63
25
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
63
25
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor whirlpooldining timesvalley floorhotel catbeautiful hotelbreakfast staffminute drivemezzanine levelwonderful choiceevery hourthe busfly swatteropen fireplacemain villagehotel shuttlejunior suiteperfect base
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with our young teen kids. We found the location of the hotel quite spectacular although it is away from the main town, but that was fine for us as we had a car to get around. We were welcomed quite well and shown the room and facilities but after that initial warmth, the rest of the time the staff were pretty aloof and cold. The flies were what took us completely by surprise. Did not know about this problem in Grindelwald. They bothered the life out of us especially at meal times and sleeping times. The rooms were very warm and if we opened the windows, we got bothered by the flies. I wish they would consider ceiling fans or table fans. In July it was by no means cool and one could do with air conditioners or fan. I could not sleep at all as I either I would get disturbed by the flies buzzing near my ears or I would be too hot. I did ask the reception to try and organize a fan and I was willing to pay for it, but I found their response very cold and they were certainly not even apologetic about shooting down my request. Customer is certainly not the king in almost any European hotel and service industry can learn a lot from hotels of same class in Asia. Prices are steep but service not necessarily proportionate. In Asia if you pay steep prices for a good quality hotel, the service and the willingness to try and make the guest as comfortable as possible is the top priority.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singgal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After much searching for a modern contemporary hotel near grindelwald we settled on the Hotel Aspen - the drive up through the valley to the hotel is fabulous and the setting wonderful with stunning mountain views. On entering the very smart hotel we noticed a number of flies in the reception area which we thought was a little unpleasant - we were given a tour of the hotels amenities ( didnt take up the offer of the naked spa - well we are English !!) and then went to our room- thankfully it was lovely with a beautiful bathroom (no flies here) - we ate in the hotel restaurant on the evening and again I was bothered by the amount of flies around us and our food- none of the hotel staff seemed remotely concerned - the next morning for breakfast the buffet was we felt totally unacceptable the flies were everywhere and made worse by the fact none of the food items were covered - so the fabulous array of choice was totally lost on us and this was made worse by the hotels apparent lack of concern. On checking out we mentioned the number of flies especially in the restaurants as it had spoilt our stay and were told in no uncertain terms that "this is Switzerland this is what its like" feeling we had no right to comment.
We were first time visitors to Switzerland and we felt the hotel could have explained this fact to us we are regular travellers and are very careful about our choice of hotels and therefore felt only right to say that the hotel as a whole was nice ( if not expensive which yes we do know "this is what it's like in Switzerland " ) however if you do not like flies around you or your food maybe look for hotels which are not located up in the meadows.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToonsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel will offer an amazing experience amongst the beautiful backdrop of Jungfraubahn. To be combined with "Top of Europe" trip. Spa and therapy treatments available, the outdoor hot spa is the perfect way to end your day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Up-to-date facilities for 2 senior Danish wanderers with short bustrip to town centre. We enjoyed the traditional Swiss cow-bells, the busy farmers, and the holiday-makers in cablecars, and in the Jungfraubahn going to "Top of Europe".
Superb breakfast after a comfortable sleep in a very nice room, we were ready for our autumn walking... Afternoon at Aspen with tea, and the excellent wellness and spa prepared us for enjoying the obligatory dinner serve by nice young ladies also offering a well-choosen wide selection of wine... Definetly our hotel next time in Grindelwald.

Room Tip: Balcony-room view Towers Eiger northface.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Me and my husband were there over the long weekend. We went to Grindelwald quite often and been in several hotels but we have to say this hotel is very new. The room we booked is junior suite with gallery. The style of decoration is very unique and clean. The room really made me feel unlike in the other hotels in Grindelwald. We could sleep very well. Thanks to the good quality of bed and curtain. The view of our room is also very nice. The hotel also provided wellness area that really helped us a lot after a long walk or skiing the whole day. The view from jacuzzi is really nice. We also spent time in restaurant and the food was really great and not over priced. Overall, we really like the hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews