We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great indian food away from india...”

Restaurant & Bar Golden India
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great indian food away from india...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

found the food fantastic...... the atmosphere very nice and comfortable and very cosy... the owner Mr. Mandeep Singh Multani was just to humble , polite and helpful....will surely visit again when i come in my next visit....Grindelwald, you have the best Indian food now.....Golden India,,,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank salim234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    69
    9
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Serious Indian Food finally arrives in the Bernese Oberland”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Eventually an Indian Restaurant was bound to arrive in Grindelwald. How lucky that owner Mandeep Singh Multani decided to "Have a go" . He and his team produce Indian cuisine to suit all tatses. Service is excellent . Mandeep's team make every effort to ensure the initial courteous welcome is followed by efficiency.
Bravo Mandeep, lucky Grindelwald.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nigelrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“friendly & good food!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

popped in for a quick bite. Just had a couple of starters. Delicious! Would have liked to have a whole meal there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roxyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I were lucky to come across Golden India on a daytrip to Grindelwald. After hours of rambling round the mountains, it absolutely hit the spot: spot-on curries seasoned to perfection, freshly baked naan, lentils and more...made all the more memorable by the welcoming atmosphere and friendly service. It was the perfect ending to our day. I'll certainly be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donttrustelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food and wonderful service!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After a cold day out (even though it was Spring) exploring the beautiful mountains in Switzerland we found ourselves eating a delicious, fresh meal of simply scrumptious, indian food. The restaurant is new (only been open a few weeks) and was recommended to us by the management at our hotel.

The restaurant staff were warm and friendly, the food wonderful ( and very reasonably priced) and the atmosphere relaxing! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we returned on our second/last night in Grindelwald....only sad that the 'Golden India Restaurant' isn't around the corner in Australia so I can visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Bar Golden India also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant & Bar Golden India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing