We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste food”

Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant GoldenIndia is located in the heart of Grindelwald, canton of Berne, at a 5-minute walking distance from the main train station of the village. The region is also very well known as Berner Oberland region, in the Swiss Alps. The restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to fulfill any needs. There is a great variety for Vegetarians as well as for meat-lovers. The bar in the restaurant has a wide variety of cocktails and aperitifs so our guests can enjoy and relax before starting their meal at the table. We also offer different liquors and coffee so you can truly enjoy your Indian dinner in the Swiss Alps. The drinks and wines are carefully selected to complement our Indian specialties. The restaurant has 90 seats inside and 30 seats on terrace. There is also a hall of 120 seats to accommodate the needs of large groups. Above all, our warm team is always ready to welcome you with a smile and to make you feel at home.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The food is tasty. But there is no salt and black pepper on table.good service. We enjoy the food ❤️ some pic of our ordered.
Really nice restaurant i will come to them again and again while im staying here

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank salembinali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Amazing food and the all credit goes to the chef of the restaurant...
Very nice customer service and would love to come again...

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

You must go there if your an Indian. I mean if u expecting a PROPER Indian taste then don't bother. But for Indian international taste it's very good. Being a Bombay,India person I thought it was pretty good! So must go.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank dhavals185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We were staying in Grindelwald for a week to visit Jungfrau and this was a very convenient restaurant with great Indian food. The portions are big and good options for veg and non veg. It's closed on Monday's.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GaneshanM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hi, i am Daniel visitng Grindelwald from Toronto, Canada and make this dish from scratch all the time at home. When i visited this restaurant as it turned out the butter chicken was an off the menu request, and boy am i glad they happily offered to make it for me. It was the best butter chicken i have ever tasted priced under 30 CHF. It is mildly spicy, and slightly sweet, AMAZING!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant and Bar GoldenIndia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.