We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, would love to repeat the stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Bargarve

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
QuiltingJ...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment, would love to repeat the stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, helped by Ursula and Peter. The rental has a very good view of the valley and the Eiger.
We had arrived by train, therefore were reliant on local transport, which we thought was excellent. Very enjoyable walks down into Grindelwald, and then using the (free with guest card) local buses to explore more of the valley. The local buses would then return us (free) to the apartment.
The apartment had everything we needed for our holiday, including a small area for sitting out and taking in the view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Mylor, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A clean, omfortable apartment with amazing views.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ursula and Peter made us very welcome, leaving a "welcome basket" of bread, cheese, wine and yummy nuts, also bringing a bottle of white wine to accompany our fondue. This apartment is in an ideal position, has parking, on the bus route, and has amazing views of the Eiger. Great to sit and watch paragliders landing in the field opposite. On our arrival the apartment was spotlessly clean, and very well equipped with everything one could need. The only thing missing is a microwave, but with hotplates, oven, coffee machine, fondue set, dishwasher, access to washing machine and drier, one could hardly complain. Ideal for a family of 4, or 2 couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuanchil
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good! Find everything we need during our stay! This house is very nice with wonderful view of Mt. Eiger, and the hosts are very friendly! Thanks to Ursula and Peter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hello Lin,

Thank you for the review. Look forward to having fun with us.

Ursula and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyad...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of four. Beautiful views! Our hosts were very welcoming and offered plenty of information for our stay. Travelling with young children we appreciated the well equipped kitchen and washing machine.
The apartment was very comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugdha_Pe...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Swiss Pleasure Indeed!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our 4 nights stay at Chalet Bhargarwe was amazing. In close proximity to the Mt. Eiger, this place is a bliss for all travelers looking to experience the Swiss landscape and its tranquility. Ursula and Peter were thoughtful and extremely welcoming. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting Grindelwald.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Good morning to Mumbay,
We hope you all are doing well. We would like to thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you.
Every day when I see the little elephant I think of you. He is my lucky charm.
  From Grindelwald many greetings

Ursula and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmemac
essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An immaculately presented chalet. We stayed on the ground floor which had two good sized bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and nice bathroom. There was a washing machine and tumbler drier which we were able to use. The owner was incredibly helpful and provided a useful folder of information.

The chalet lies about a 15 minute walk downhill from Grindelwald. Having paid the tourist tax we had free bus transport from the town.

We bought a Jungfraujoch card which was expensive but we more than recouped the cost over our 5 day entitlement. We went on boat trips, trains, rack railways,gondolas and took the train to the top of Europe, the Jungfraujoch. A brilliant experience!

Fantastic holiday. Superb transport links and friendly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality by the owners and the amenities and facilities
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing