We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grindelwalderhof
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and it was very good. Very clean and comfortable. We had a good time . They served breakfast in the morning and it was good and had variety. It is 5 mins walk from the train station. The service is good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anuradha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed three nights at this charming hotel in Grindelwald. My wife, daughter and me were traveling with another couple with a child, and had booked two double bedrooms but on arrival the lovely lady at the desk upgraded us to really large and spacious family rooms with fantastic views of the Eiger. The kids were thrilled and spent most of the time running between the two rooms. I am sorry to have forgotten the lady’s name, but she was an extremely gracious hostess and made our stay very memorable. The rooms were cozy and were done in traditional Swiss décor, fully carpeted floors and big balconies. Even the breakfast was sumptuous and most elaborate than any other hotel we stayed in Switzerland. Freshly baked croissants, breads, eggs, bacon, many varieties of cheese, flavours of yogurt, i was surprised to see fresh fruits and cut and laid, cold and hot milk with different cereals and even cold cuts. We had a feast. On our second day, which was a Sunday, it snowed and we stayed in the hotel, just watching the snow flakes covering the Eiger and sipping hot coffee. There is a small Chinese restaurant right next to this hotel, in the basement. The food was absolutely one of the best I’ve ever eaten. We did Jungfrajoch, stopping on the way back at Wengen where we had excellent dinner. Another day we went to Spiez where we took a boat ride and latter half we spent in Bern. The hotel being right in the village centre, walking distance from the train station as well as the Gondola, made our commute very easy especially as we had small kids with us.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lorev189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliane Akemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oliviermH7806YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sulla Strada ma silenzioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandroc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank javierchan329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tschuggen
Hotel Tschuggen
#6 of 41 in Grindelwald
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Wolter
Central Hotel Wolter
#17 of 41 in Grindelwald
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
#15 of 41 in Grindelwald
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spinne
Hotel Spinne
#16 of 41 in Grindelwald
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grindelwalderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grindelwalderhof

Address: Dorfstrasse 155, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Price Range: £119 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grindelwalderhof 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grindelwalderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing