We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice view”
Review of Hotel Brienzersee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Brienzersee
Ranked #3 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a nice view”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Hotel is on a pleasant location, by the Brienzersee Lake. Having breakfast outside is amazing. I would return, for sure. Our room was ok, on the 4th floor, without lake view. The only bad thing is the elevator only goes til 3rd floor, so we had to take the lugagge 1 floor up the stairs.
The rooms with lake view are great.
Our very special thanks to Corinne, she made everything to please us there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardosaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel was the perfect start to our vacation. The breakfast was delicious with good coffee. Our view over the lake was unmatched on our trip. The hotel is tucked away but in walking distance (or a quick train ride) to interlaken. If I ever return to Switzerland, I will stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dmwpmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Two couples celebrating 100 years of marriage we talked our husbands in to coming to Switzerland for 4 days before our river cruise. Purchased Swiss Rail Passes and used them for all transportation, trains, busses, ferries etc. From airport and on to Vienna, Austria 4 days later. Beautiful. We actually walked from Interlaken to the hotel (yes it was 45 mins or so, with luggage!!! No one told us we had to just change trains in Interlaken, knew hotel was 3 mins walk from train station - Ringgenberg train station NOT Interlaken lol) Fun, beautiful walk along the canal and river, hiking/ bike trails, across the train bridge and cute, narrow roadways lined with B & B's finally to arrive to a wonderful reception at hotel. Immediately sat out on the patio overlooking the beautiful lake and later, checked in to a spacious, clean, new and modern room. Big balcony and bathroom. Very pleased, we did find the hotel on line and checked with Trip Advisor before booking. Breakfast was really well done with much to choose from. Typical European spread eg. eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, plain yogurt and pre-packed, cereal, real granola etc. Comes very highly recommended from our group. Would def return to this hotel and area of Switzerland, very central to everything you would want to see.

Room Tip: Request lake view for sure. We were on the 2nd floor and it was perfect (we had husbands to carry l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judecat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The location is unbelieveable - high above the lake in the quiet village, the railway station on the one side, the boat staion on another. We'd got the room with the terrace with 2 armchairs and a table on it, the room itself was spacious too, with a fullsize bathroom with a bathtube. Our teenager had a single room with her own terrace too which is quite rare in my experience :)

The breakfast was very good with lot of unexpected things like vegetables, waffles and soft-boiled eggs; and it's served on a terrace above the lake.
You can't cook in the rooms but there are tea/coffee facilities.
The nearest supermarket is in Interlaken, in front of the station (Ost). All of the restaurants are in Interlaken too. There is only one restaurant in the village - in the old hotel Milan. We ate there once... I couldn't recommend it but if you're really hungry and don't want to (or can't) go to the town - it will do.
I will definetely recommend the hotel and I would stay agian though I can't imagine what to do in this blessed place ;))

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irka_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was my first trip to Switzerland and I must say this hotel further added to the country's charm :) Stayed here for two nights. Its in Ringennberg which is a 5-7 mins drive from Interlaken Ost and has a good bus connectivity(every half an hr). The location is its best selling point. I totally enjoyed my stay at the property.The first sight of lake brienzersee (the moment I checked-into the room)was captivating.
The only negative point is the hotel doesn't have a 24x7 restaurant and no nearby eateries as well. So, to have anything, you need to go to Interlaken. Breakfast spread was nice. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moushmi_0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoleto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel Brienzersee in Ringgenberg is a small hotel right on the lake. The rooms are modern and very clean. The view from our room of the lake and mountains opposite were amazing. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the reception staff whom explained the train/bus free travel arrangements to Interlaken. We were able to park our car and use the train into Interlaken as the train station is only a five minute walk from the hotel. Interlaken is a beautiful town with many restaurants and bars. Breakfast was fine, with cereals, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit etc but also meats & local cheese and bread. I would highly recommend the Hotel Brienzersee.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Hotel Brienzersee is a fantastic small Hotel overlooking the Lake and very near to Ringgenberg Railway station providing easy access to Interlaken etc. There is on site parking which is very handy. There is also a ferry wharf just below the Hotel where one can take ferries to other Lakeside villages including Brienz.
The rooms are stylish and well set out with nice bathrooms and balconies to take advantage of the wonderful views of the Lake and to the Mountains including the Jungfrau. There is also a stylish terrace area with lovely wicker furniture where we sat and had evening drinks overlooking the Lake. This was our second stay at the Hotel and should we be in the region again we would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room or the next level down on the Lakeside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepMoving_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlaken
2.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seeburg
Hotel Seeburg
#1 of 3 in Ringgenberg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
596 reviews
3.7 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brienzersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brienzersee

Property: Hotel Brienzersee
Address: Beundenstrasse 49, Interlaken 3852, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brienzersee 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brienzersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing