We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cosy and comfortable.. Great rooms, staff and walk to everywhere!”
Review of Hotel Alphorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alphorn
Ranked #2 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is one of the best places we've stayed on our 6 weeks away. Really lovely room and Christine and her staff go out of their way to make you welcome and enjoy your holiday. Great coffee and scrumptious breakfast. Room has fridge and kettle which helps with making lunches and keeping the Chardonnay cold!! A short walk from Interlaken West station, shops nearby and free buses and trains around town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank retiredlivingthdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved this hotel! Easy five minute walk from Interlaken West train station (10 minutes from shops and restaurants). On your way to the hotel there is a Migros grocery where you can pick up anything you need. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. We stayed in a triple room which had everything we needed. It was not huge, but it was clean, had storage, plently of room for three, and great Wifi! The breakfast was lovely too. Thanks to the Hotel Alphorn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamaicajazzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Neat and clean. Very helpful staff. The bathroom was small but overall great value for money. The lady at the reception who perhaps also owns the place is very knowledgeable and gave us great suggestions on places to eat at :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajesh_devaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Comfortable modern squeaky clean rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff, and at a reasonable price. What more could you want? If only the weather were better. We had a choice of eight or more different kinds of cheese for breakfast - see photo.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room... I was really happy staying here, and will definitely come back again! An easy walk from the train as well! If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable place without tons of bells and whistles, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank sraz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel was exceptionally clean comfortable beds but small bathroom , the staff where the best we have encountered on our month long trip around France & Switzerland , the breakfast was really good value for money and good area to use as a central base. Would defiantly use this hotel again. Many Thanks to staff for a very pleasant stay. As the weather was very hot we asked if was possible to have a fridge as we had bought chocolate for all our grandchildren that was in our room with in a few hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Christine was brilliant, full of local knowledge and gracious with her help. I would stay there again without a doubt, very pleasant place for a few days stay. Close to the train station and a few minutes walk into town, perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 39 in Interlaken
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alphorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alphorn

Address: Rothornstrasse 29A, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alphorn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alphorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing