We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable relaxing luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable relaxing luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Utterly wonderful experience of understaed, calm, clean luxury in most beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregorCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    250
    104
    35
    20
See reviews for
264
565
36
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks traveling in London and Switzerland and stayed in a variety of hotels both in terms of price and rating. This hotel is in the book A thousand places to visit before you die. The short of it is that you can die without visiting the Victoria Jungfrau.

The service was very poor. As an example, while half the hotel was empty, we were given a room over a large wedding and got to sing along with the guests until 2 am. Restaurant service in the hotel was repeatedly slow (waiting 2 hours for a meal). With the exception of a single bellman, the staff really did not seem to care.

If you want to visit Interlaken, my suggestion is to stay in neighboring towns such as Murren or Grindelwald which are beautiful and to skip Interlaken, which is an odd mishmash of t-shirt shops, Hooters and once grand hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Secondnightfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The hotel is flawless from the entry to the spa. It has been featured on the travel channel so many times and it will continue to do so for its great staff and location. We had an excellent meal in the grand dining room and enjoyed the room with the shades that open up the skylight.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceantravelFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

One of the Grandhotels with a familiar atmosphere. Reception, Concierge, Roomservice are all very polite and friendly but not starchy. Also very friendly to families with children. The spa is very strechted. We enjoyed the stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommyfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is in a wonderful location with the front of the hotel enjoying amazing views of the Jungfrau, also views of roadworks (not mentioned on booking). Inside the public parts of the hotel are very elegant and fitting a top hotel. The check in took quite sometime as there was a business conference on and therefore very busy. Once reaching check-in the girl was polite and courteous. I decided to have a mineral water in the piano bar area, this took ages to get served (approx 20 minutes) then when I wanted to pay I had to find a member of staff at the bar to pay....should not have to do this. My room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking a modern rooftop with skylights in it, not very attractive, I asked if it was possible to move but it seemed too much trouble as the hotel was very busy. I had some shirts pressed which cost something like 20CHF (£15) The cost of the room was 360CHF (approx £290). Overall poor value for money. I accept the exchange rate for the CHF does not help against the £ but if the hotel wants to attract UK, European and US tourists they need to address the price policy or really enhance the experience of a stay at the VJ. I really wanted to love my short stay here, unfortunately I didn't.

Room Tip: Insist on front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UriPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
far away
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

First the (very small) downside. We were only able to get reservations between Christmas and New Years by booking a package, a "halbpension" including dinner and breakfast. The upside is, that it was excellent -- two great dinners, one including a special Austro-Hungarian evening of music and dance, and excellent breakfasts. The ESPA spa treatment, including private spa room for two, was great. Whatever you do in Interlaken, this is the place to stay for luxury, service, and comfort. It is not cheap.

Room Tip: The views of the Jungfrau, if you can get a room facing the front of the hotel, can be spectacular i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shutterlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed here a week before Christmas, and the hotel was decked out beautifully for the holidays. The weather cooperated with a gently falling snow, so it honestly couldn't have been prettier. They upgraded us, for some reason, to a spacious and very grand room overlooking the village. The room was truly lovely, and very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a glass enclosed shower and separate large tub. There were enormous, well-designed closets that I wish I could transplant into my own home.

I tried the spa, which was amazing! There are lots of levels of spa treatments, two of which I tried, and I was mad at myself for not bringing a bathing suit with me to take advantage of the outdoor, saltwater pool!

We had dinner at The Brasserie, which is Swiss specialties only; there were so many wonderful options that it was hard to choose.

If you go to Interlaken, splurge and stay here. It's quite costly, but the experience was definitely worth it!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the village, and that was awfully nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Hoeheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing