We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Heritage with Luxury!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Definitely one of my best Hotel experiences. The staff and their services truly match up to the Swiss Hospitality standards. Rooms were very comfortable and the views of the surroundings were amazing. Breakfast was good and so was the Spa. Everything in this property had Luxury stamped on it and i would definitely love to stay here again when i visit Switzerland.

Room Tip: Stay in any of the Rooms and you will notice that each one has a lot of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

A very elegant hotel with incredible service! The hotel staff will gladly do anything you ask. Breakfast was delicious! A very nice spa. We cannot say enough good things about our experience here. Worth the money!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have to admit, I have been using this hotel in several occasion in the last 20 years...but every time I enter the hotel and I see José (one of the concierge) saying "Hello, is a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel"..I have to admit it makes me feel home! The rooms are tastefully decorated, very well equipped with all amenities (including telescopes to better admire the wonderful Alps). The food choice is incredible: from the fancy gourmet French restaurant to the modern wine bistro...and in between, you can relax at the great spa center. I just hope the hotel won't change too much in the next year...as the pressure of "needs" from tourists from new markets is very high...and it would be a pity to loose such a landmark heritage. Ps: being an historical hotel, rooms haven't AC system...but honestly, I don't care...I prefer to open the windows and let the Alpine fresh air to invade my room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REGR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at 5 star hotels before, but the Swiss heritage hotel Victoria Jungfrau, has set a new standard for what 5 star means. Welcomed by handmade chocolates from the hotel's own chocolatier the room was fitted with all the comforts and necessities a business traveler or someone on vacation could ask for. The view from the rooms on the South side look directly onto the spectacular Jungfrau. This is Switzerland pure. During my stay I was also able to eat in all three restaurants which surpassed my expectations for originality and quality.
Of course also of utmost importance was the bed, which was neither too hard, nor too soft, but perfect for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The view from the South side is spectacular — the real Switzerland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a great room, clean and comfortable with one of the best views you could wish for overlooking the Jungfrau itself. Attention to detail and cleanliness was great. Even had a small balcony to sit on and watch the scenery including a birds eye view of the Marathon and its associated races. Nice touch to be taken to the room and shown around at same time. Concierge was mostly about pushing the hotel amenities which let us down, but he did his job. Breakfast varied from great to ordinary, based on the number in the room. Twice it was heaving with partied of Japanese, which is not a slur on them, but is to illustrate that when the room is full they revery to flasks of coffee, when it is normal they bring you pots of higher quality coffee. Good hotel to stay at if that is all you do. Be aware that it is fifteen minutes to West station and twenty to main east station with buses only every half hour - so plan your travel.

Room Tip: Take high room with Jungfrau view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Festie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I truly wish I could give the Victoria a better review. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and hoped it would be great. The hotel its self is beautiful. The exterior of the hotel is grand and the common areas were lovely and well kept. The room on the other hand was a disappointment. The room was worn and the carpet was filthy! We stayed in room 218 and the carpet had so many stains on it I made sure to wear slippers all the time. Not what you expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel! The bathroom was very dated. We had a room with a view of the Jungfrau and we did enjoy sitting on our balcony. Also, when we asked one of the concierge for directions he acted like he couldn't wait to get rid of us! The breakfast buffet was average.


concierge

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngonghills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Jungfrau for two nights as base camp for the Jungfrau Marathon. The rooms are big, comfortable and enjoy a good view. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The local Rugenbräu (a beer brand) you need to taste in the bar. The restaurant Brasserie is in a wonderful hall and the German cook prepares very innovative but down to earth dishes. The winelist which features one of the biggest choices of Swiss wines from almost all the Swiss cantons will be explained to you by a very knowledgable sommelier.
After the Marathon we used the spa to get back in shape and the experience there is also second to none. Very knowledgable and physiotherapeutically trained masseuses get the marathon pain away with ease.
Is there anything one coud improve? Two things: in the Quaranta Uno Italian restaurant some tables have a view into an indoor tennis hall - which is somehow strange. And, across the whole hotel, the wifi Internet does not work smoothly - a problem you will face in many Swiss hotel (seems to be a Swisscom problem).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Hoeheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £289 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing