We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hapimag Resort Interlaken
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I decided to visit my parents, who go here every year. It's perfect here, like Hapimag always is. The views on the Jungfrau and the Grüne Wiese are splendid, and the location of the hotel is superb: very close to all the must sees in this beautiful Swiss town. I go for a swim every day and the pool is also fantastic: the water is of a nice temperature and there's a separate jacuzzi and water massage part in the pool: great after a long swim!

Lastly, the staff is amazingly friendly and they know my parents by name. That feels good.

Room Tip: The higher you're located, the better the view. Especially in the front of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, with 2 adults and 2 children. The kids had a pull out sofa bed. The view is outstanding of the Jungfrau, and surrounding mountains, with a lovely park over the road, where the para gliders land every day. The apartment was spotless, modern and well equipped. The position within walking distance of the train station and shops was fantastic. The pool was a great place to relax in the afternoons, and even though we were there at a busy time, it never got too crowded. The restaurant was nice - had one dinner there. It had wonderful cappucino's - super to sit out on the patio facing the mountains in the afternoon sun and enjoy a coffee. The staff were so kind and helpful - nothing was a bother to them.There is so much information set out on all the local attractions and activities. The staff can book tickets for you, and are very helpful in planning excursions etc. Thank you to Samantha for your very kind and helpful assistance in english. We would love to come back here again.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms with a view of the Jungfrau are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TracyJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo'burg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our favourite holidays are spent staying at this fabulous resort - right in the centre of Interlaken with easy access to both train stations and good bus service. Accommodation is spotless and well appointed with a really lovely indoor pool which has huge picture windows so one can see the Jungfrau mountain as well as enjoy watching many paragliders landing on the "green" directly opposite the hotel. There are weekly activities displayed on the board at reception.

Room Tip: all rooms are good - we usually take a front room as we always book a double. Single rooms also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ButterflyWings77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed with 5 friends in very nice and spacious apartment: 2 bedrooms, 1 sleeping couch, 2 bathrooms. Nice kitchen and equipment. Nespresso machine! Nice flatscreen TV (bring your HDMI cable). Overall great facilities: swimming pool (can probably get crowded in high season though) and sauna. Nice parking lot underneath hotel with room to safely stall your ski boots and skis. We did not use the restaurant. Location: good for Interlaken, but if you are here for the Jungfrau ski region then it is still quite a journey to the slopes (by train or car).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutchtraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a beautiful suite which had fantastic views and atmosphere from the surrounding mountains. The rooms were all clean and well equipped for self catering. The staff were friendly and approachable and we were undisturbed surrounding guests being one of two rooms on the floor. We had a few initial difficulties with the technicalities of the car park but the staff were happy to help us. The sauna, spa areas and swimming pool were kept to a very high standard and also shared magnificent mountain views. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as I undoubtedly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yummyfoodrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in a beautiful, modern, 3 room appartment and it was really well equiped. We had 2 bathrooms and a superb view on the mountains. The staff of Hapimag Interlaken is very helpfull.
The swimming pool an sauna are very modern an chique and that also has mountain view! The location is very central in Interlaken and from Interlaken you can visit very much locations: Wengen, Murren, Grindelwald, Bern etc. OVerall: perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
397 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The Hapimag Belvédère residence is located on the Höheweg promenade in the heart of Interlaken. Both railway stations and all shops are at walking distance. The residence consists of two connected buildings with 104 apartments. In the main building all apartments have a balcony with view of the mountains. Amenities include a game room, library and children's playground. No free WiFi Internet. The charming indoor pool is tasteful and clean, you swim with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Sauna and Turkish bath have no outside space or outside windows and are a bit smelly. Underground parking at additional cost. Restaurant with large terrace on ground floor. Physical therapist on first floor. The residence is quiet, super clean, non-smoking. Apartments have 1, 2 or 3 rooms and all have a well equipped kitchen. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and furnished, with good beds. The Hapimag Belvédère apartments are top of the range.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Interlaken

Property: Hapimag Resort Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 95, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland (Formerly Hapimag Residenz Interlaken)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-famous mountain backdrop, adventure and nature. This is what holidays in Interlaken in the Bernese Oberland are all about. The Jungfraujoch, north face of the Eiger, Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Grindelwald and Aare gorge. Whether you like it cosy or extremely sporty, there is something for every taste in this region. Relaxation is provided by the wellness area and the restaurant of the Hapimag Resort Interlaken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hapimag Resort Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing