We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Bernerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bernerhof
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed on this hotel on 7th and 8th June 2014.
It is just opposite to the teain station interlaken West and just adjoining is the bus terminal.
So great location..alongside the street is entire market of Interlaken. Many Infian restaurants in the market.
Though I did not find much options in buffet brekfast served daily.
also to my disappointment was the twin beds in our room. When we insisted that we need a room with double bed...the guy at the reception refused saying they have only twin beds in all rooms.
This is incomfortable for families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    50
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
80
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great location just in sight of Interlaken west rail station. Great view from the balcony, where you can smoke as well.
For the Muslim tourist, there's a halal donner kebab shop right in front.
The rooms are rather tiny but then you don't need to spend much time there.
Staff is polite, helpful and speak good English.
Breakfast is OK. Should have more fruits though.
You need to collect your coffee and sugar sachets on a daily basis from the reception as it is not automatically replenished by the house keeping.
After coming here from Italy, I realised that the WiFi was much better here. I really liked that as I could stay in touch back home with viber and what's app.
Free bus service with the hotel card is another plus point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank usmansadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great Location. Next to Interlaken West station. The breakfast spread is good and rooms offer good view. The size of the rooms could be better though. The gentleman at the reception was very courteous and gave us useful tips for our trip to Jungfrau.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnoopAbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice specially the location. But rooms are too small. Rest is all good. Wifi good. Food variety is good. Lobby and ambience nice. Only issue is room size. Very very near to Interlaken west station. Can see the hotel immediately on coming out of station

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjib75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with family. The hotel is close to the Interlaken West train station, within walkable distance. We were a family of 3 and the room we got had 3 beds in a room with barely enough space to walk around the beds. I and my wife could not fit in the beds as the beds were really short. Our feet were dangling from the edge of the beds. The bathroom had a small round shower area surrounded by a curtain, with no support. One has to be very careful while taking a shower to prevent water from going out of the shower area. It was really awkward. Soap in the soap dispenser was absent in the shower area and was not refilled the next day as well.

On the contrary, breakfast was complementary and was decent. The front desk staff were really helpful. Overall an average experience for the price paid, which was exorbitant for a hotel of this class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinod_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

the hotel is comparatively small a standard 3 star hotel but it has an advantage of a nice location with scenic views. i traveled way back in 2008 and was not an avid reader of tripadvisor otherwise would have definitely gone through the reviews. it is just 2 min walk away from the railway station and the beautiful lake. we got the terrace rooms which were very small with even smaller bathroom. though the added advantage was the terrace so that kind of made it. breakfast was just ok nothing special. all in all an average stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choconam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights..

Location: Great: Located right in middle of the market and next to the train station, nothing can be better than this location in terms of convenience. One can have easy access to several shops, eateries etc.

Rooms: Awesome: The room was quite big with nicely selected interiors. The double room will have two single beds (& not a double bed) as is generally the case in Switzerland. Our market facing balcony opened to a really beautiful view of the Alps. In fact balcony is also big enough for two people to sit comfortably.

Food: Good: Standard breakfast spread with few vegetarian options.

Other: The staff is very nice and polite, spoke English. Provides free wifi.

Room Tip: Request for a market facing room as the balcony will give amazing view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernerhof

Property: Hotel Bernerhof
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 16, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bernerhof)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Bernerhof" is situated in one of the most beautiful places in Switzerland, between the two lakes of Thun and Brienz, on the feets of Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. The hotel is very centrally located, near the railway station Interlaken West, the boat landing stage for Lake Thun and the bus station. The congress center, the Casino and the Boedelibad, with in- and outdoor swimming pool and a beautiful wellness area, are easy to reach. To explore the entire Jungfrau region we offer you a ideal starting point. Our 43 rooms are distributed on five floors and with the elevator comfortably attainable. From our roof terrace you have an unforgettable outlook on the Jungfrau and the surrounding mountain world. A hairdresser studio is also in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bernerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bernerhof
Best Western Interlaken
Interlaken Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing