We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, Cozy and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe, Cozy and Comfy”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

An excellent hotel, very near to the Interlaken west station (that my wife and I easily walked our way). The reception personnel was welcoming and helped with all the maps and travel assistance required for moving in and around Interlaken. The room was allotted as per the check in time stated at the time of booking.

The room was a deluxe room with all the amenities like comfortable bed and pillows, clean toilets, adequately air conditioned, adequate space for baggage, required by a tourist. The room size was perfect if you plan to rest yourself at night after a hectic traveling day. The television channels were mostly in French or German, just like any other hotel room (but that is to be bothered if you plan to stay in the Hotel room, leaving the beautiful scenic views in Interlaken).

Breakfast was wholesome with variety of food. For vegetarians the options were limited to fruits, breads and jams, cereals, juices but were nevertheless enough. The variety of cheese was just mouth watering.

Being an Indian, I may also add that just adjoining the Hotel are a couple of great Indian restaurants which adds for this hotel to be a good choice for Indian travelers.

The hotel in all gave a safe and cozy feeling and was a perfect experience as a first hotel in our Switzerland trip.

Room Tip: Reach the hotel as per the designated check time to avoid any wait. While the hotel would try and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    203
    115
    30
    31
See reviews for
128
162
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights in this hotel in Nov 13. The location of this hotel is great as it is just 5 min walk from Interlaken West Station. We could travel to Mt jungfrau and Bern easily. The hotel also just opposite the coop which is very convenient. In addition, the Chalet rstn also served great Swiss food and with excellent ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotham0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for 3N in mid August and found the hotel to be very conveniently located - a couple of minutes walking distance from the station (Interlaken W). This was very convenient since we were taking excursions to Jungfrau and the walk to the station wasn't tedious. The staff was friendly and helpful and were able to answer our queries related to nearby sites, the weather predictions for the day as well as adventure sports.

The biggest minus for me was that the hotel did not have double beds. WiFi connectivity was available only in the lobby & reception area. The hotel has 2 wings - the lobby, reception and dining are in one wing and residence in another so its a bit inconvenient to walk across and come to the lobby to access internet. Breakfast was average - could do with a live counter for eggs to order and more variety in fruits. Overall the hotel was good value for money with its location being a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manasi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is in walking distance of both train stations. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Although it is along the main street, our room was very quiet. We spent time in the cozy bar, and had a delicious traditional Swiss meal in the restaurant. The breakfast was also very good. Interlaken is very crowded, but it is easy to get to the train station, and out into the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent four nights here with half board. The location of the hotel is excellent, particularly as we had a Swiss Rail pass and were making excursions each day - very close to Interlaken West and not far from Interlaken Ost either. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and both the breakfast (buffet style) and the dinner were very good. The hotel was very busy but the breakfast buffet was always well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland is at a walking distance from the railway station. It took us less than five minutes to reach the hotel. Rooms were quite spacious, staff courteous and helpful. Located in the main market on the main road.

Room Tip: Take the help of the front office staff which is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fribourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I booked a standard single room. I was placed in the "Residence" building, one of several buildings being part of this hotel. Sleeping was just not possible for me until very late in the evening, until the last hotel guest stopped using the elevator. Right at 6 in the early morning, the staff started outside, right in front of my window, to bring out the entire hotel waste through a fright elevator. Even with closed windows, the noise was loud and too disturbing to sleep. And of course, at this time, the inside elevator started to be used nearly non stop too. Noise isolation of the hotel was simply unacceptably bad. Also for the bathroom noise. When some neighbour blew his noise or flushed the toilet, it sounded like if he were doing all that in my room. It was not a very expensive hotel, compared with the Interlaken price level, this is true. However, a decent hotel room price was paid. A hotel is there to sleep, imo. If sleeping is not possible in a decent manner, this gives a bad overall rating, no matter how expensive or cheap the price is. The room was clean and looked like having been renovated quite recently, which is a good point. However, a nice room where sleeping is not possible, does still not give a good rating to a hotel. Staff was nice, too. Anyway, sorry to say, but as a bottom line, I am totally unsatisfied (and right now, rather tired...), and I will not book this hotel anymore, or specify exactly the next time, what kind of room I request. Maybe, in some other of the several hotel buildings, the situation is different. It wasn't for me, anyway.

Room Tip: Call to the hotel staff and require a room far away from any elevator, and windows to some other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urselsuizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Property: City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing