We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Superb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here during easter 2014 with my wife and 6 yr old. Located about 10 mins from Interlaken West station, and also there is a shuttle service to/from Interlaken Øst station.
Just a perfect hotel to get that ''holiday feeling''. We stayed in the superior room on a higher floor. Huge room with nice mountain views. Superb service and amazing buffet breakfast. The staff was polite and helpfull.
Interlaken itself is a dreamland, and this hotel stay just perfectly matched with the overall holiday setting :-)

Room Tip: Choose superior rooms on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    196
    113
    30
    31
See reviews for
123
159
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Interlaken trip was as if I was in a dream state. The mist in the evening with beautifully lit buildings were such a relaxing experience. Oberland is in a great location. We were checked in smoothly and the girl on the reception was as polite & courteous as she was pretty. The rooms very large with all modern facilities. We all slept like babies in the comfortable beds.
My highlight of the hotel was the well spread breakfast,you cant go wrong on whatever you pick up from the table,everything is top notch quality and tastes the best it can taste.

My thumbs up to this hotel and city and would surely be back here again for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich R, Inhaber at City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Aditya, thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to read, that you were satisfied at our City Hotel Oberland. Erich Reuteler, managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The room was very spacious and good. Clean room and hotel. And very great service. The hotel has 3 buildings. Stayed at residence overlooking the mountains. Services was fast and efficient, down side no wifi given in the rooms. Only in main lobby. Breakfast was good, location was a very nice small town place. Friendly staffs and people. A great hotel to stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich R, Inhaber at City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jmapaul,
thanks for your kind comments. We are negotiating with the provider of the WLan system and will be able to offer it for free in a few weeks time also in our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLAHOMA-USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Took a small group of 16 stayed for a couple of night.
Great place to stay while visiting the Jungfrau (top of Europe) rooms were clean, breakfast was wonderful, had supper in the
restaurant it was Awesome!
The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we asked for. And the price was right!!

Rick / Oklahoma

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RICKOklahoma-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel doesn't really look like it is new. But when I enter the room, the interior of the hotel room looks new. My room had a balcony so I could step outside to enjoy the beautiful view if the mountains. Location is good too as there are shops just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room was clean and refurbished with a small bathroom. Nespresso Machine was there but no capsules, no minibar, view to the back alley, it is ok for 1 or 2 nights passing through but this is definitively no holiday hotel. Italian restaurant is not very good value for money, meaning the food was not really tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisch1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is walking distance from interlaken station. rooms and service is very good. in the summers u may need FAN in the room. brakfast is very elaborate and good. we had travelled there way back in june 2010.

Room Tip: location is the key advantage n VFM
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamikJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Property: City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing