We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families”
Review of Katy's Lodge

Katy's Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Katy's Lodge
Ranked #36 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We travelled in September to Interlaken with our three children. Katy's was great. We were made to feel at home and the lodge was immaculate. The faclities allowed us to self cater which was great. The lounge area near our room meant our kids had space to relax and watch a movie or play a game. The owner went out of her way to make our stay great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My adult daughter & I travelled with a small group through Europe for a month. We stayed at Katy's Lodge for 3 nights. Katy was very welcoming and even let us cook in her kitchen one night! The Jungfrau & Trummelbachfalle are accessible by the train that leaves close to Katy's. The grocery store is across the road & other shopping just around the corner. Katy cooked for us, washed our clothes and provided free internet. The beds were the most comfortable of all that we slept on in Europe & the bedroom was quiet. Our group had afternoon drinks in the garden, watching the parasailors land. Interlaken was a highlight of our trip - I would recommend Katy's to all travellers. Rosemarie (& Sarah).

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room on the first floor, with a shared bathroom. Some rooms have more beds in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemariemccaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Katy's welcoming smile and helpful nature made us feel right at home. It was perfect place to be with kids. We had all of 2nd floor to ourselves between 2 families. Abundance of books both in English and Deutch, great view from our rooms. Large rooms, wide staircase and big common area between rooms where we chilled out in evenings with our own beer. There was a small fridge and microwave on 2nd floor and full access to kitchen at all times.
Just loved staying there.... Amazing value for money...
Will definitely go back
We were also able to with wide common area

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namtush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Great location next to Migros, Interlaken West, Bus station and Denner for drinks. Had the entire top floor for our group comprising 2 familes with grown up children. Spacious and clean rooms, toilets and living area. Excellent cooking facilities available ( Gas cooking and use of guest House spices, sauces, titbits @ CHF 3 per cooking ..... very reasonable). Use of microwave, rice cooker, utensils etc is free. It is certainly a great and reasonably priced place to stay in otherwise very expensive Interlaken. If travelling with family stay here and look no further if you want convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJLONDON1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Katy's lodge. We are a family of 5 and we had a fairly spacious 6 person room on the second floor. While simple, everything was clean and nicely kept. Katy was very helpful to us in giving us directions and helping us to know where to find things in the area. Excellent location; right in the heart of Interlaken close to the train and bus station. We recommend Katy's lodge for those not wanting to spend alot of money on hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
#16 of 46 in Interlaken
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Inn Lodge
Happy Inn Lodge
#17 of 46 in Interlaken
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
RiverLodge
RiverLodge
#12 of 23 in Interlaken
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katy's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy's Lodge

Property: Katy's Lodge
Address: Bernastrasse 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Katy's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing