We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to the Jungfraujoch and the Schilthorn”
Review of Minotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minotel Toscana
Ranked #28 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fabulous room...had a great view of the Hotel Victoria. The hotel is located in a busy section of Interlaken. We had a great dinner and enjoyed walking around the town taking in all the window shopping. The hotel is a little difficult to find when driving into Interlaken, so that would be the only downside. We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSpersrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Minotel Toscana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

I've given the hotel a 3* rating purely because we didn't actually manage to stay here. A group of us booked independently so 5 rooms were needed in total. Non of the bookings were received by the hotel, so some malfunction with their reservation booking engine. Luckily for the rest of our party, there were rooms available, unluckily for us, as we arrived last, there was no room left at the inn! It was dealt with by the older lady who brought in her son to sort out the mess which they did admirably. They arranged a room at the City Oberland hotel some 50m away, at the same rate. They also allowed us to leave our car parked in their garage free of charge. Could have been a lot worse - the son / owner definitely went out of their way to put things right and were genuinely sorry and flabbergasted as to why the booking engine failed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Fussyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here for our hiking weekend in Interlaken. Didnt need anything fancy as we just needed a place for a hot shower and a spot to rest our heads at night.

The hotel is family run and very basic. The lady owner was really friendly - doesnt speak much English. When we arrived around 12pm, we were told that our rooms werent ready. Not a problem as we were early and it was done by the time we were done by our hike in the evening. Furnishing is really dated and old. Really tired looking room in desperate need of a make-over. Again - fine, I just needed a place to shower and sleep at night.

I didnt even get that!!!!

The pillows (we were only given ONE each) were awful. Flat and I had to fold it a couple of times to be comfortable. We were also given a room facing the Indian Restaurant and a pub which had a live band. Lots of people walking around and talking that made it really impossible to sleep even though we were tired after a long hike. We tried closing the windows - but it was a cold night and the room was boiling and stuffy when we tried closing it despite turning down the heating.

So the fact that the hotel stated on its website that its located on a quiet street, isnt accurate. Had an awful night sleep and woke up with the worst backache due to the pillow in lieu of our second day hike. Ugh.

Shower curtain was mouldy at the bottom - you would think being stickler for cleanliness, the Swiss would take pride in removing the mould.

Room rate includes breakfast which was the basic Swiss breakfast - cheese, cold meats, cereal, bread and gipfeli (croissants). The coffee is FANTASTIC though.

A few parking lots that belong to the hotel are located behind it. For those of you travelling by train, its about a 10 minute walk from the Interlaken Ost train station.

Hotel welcomes small, well behaved dogs.

All in all, for 135 CHF for a room with a balcony and breakfast is very reasonable for Switzerland - especially a touristy place like Interlaken. Just bring your own pillows and ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank technicolour_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The room I stayed in had a chemical smell, although it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Having stayed in a number of similiarly priced hotels over the previous week, I found the breakfast here very disappointing. Extortionate internet charges were annoying - CHF15 an hour!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColmarBrunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This is a nice hotel in Interlaken which includes breakfast. It is close to transportation, very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lncsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Traveling with my brother, we spent three nights in Interlaken at the hotel. I asked for a room with two beds, non smoking. We stayed in room 304, which faced the pedestrain alley. This is nice as many of the hotels face the main street, that emits a fair amount of noise.
Nice size room and bathroom. The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean, well maintained, nice closet space and decent room to put our suitcases, with adequate room to share the bathroom.
The location is in the center of town. It is perfect for walking about for shopping or going to restaurants. Incidentally, the restaurant at the hotel has nice meals at a reasonable cost (for Switzerland, where nothing is cheap!).
If you are coming in to town on the train, get off at Interlaken west, as it is closer.
Unfortunately, all of the trips to the Jungfrau, and Shilthorn, leave from the east station only. The hotel has fixed this by including a free bus pass which gets you all around town.
The hotel is run by the Michael Del Grasso and his mother. Michael is a wiz at all of the mountain tours and can not only book them, but has the capacity to print the tickets, thus eliminating confusion and lines. He was just finishing his shift, late at night, when we starting asking questions about the tours. He stayed with us for 45 minutes until we finally figured out where we wanted to go. We felt he went above and beyond in his service.
This is my second stay here, and with location, value and service, I feel it is the best bet in Interlaken, especially with the included breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed in Interlacken Toscana for two days. Our train from Geneva was delayed by 3 hrs and hence we had to delay our Check in close to 11:30 PM. The hotel front desk person was kind enough to wait for us till late in the night. Also the breakfast was good and they hotel staff were kind and very cooperative. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also very good. Very convenient location to Interlacken station and bus stop as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#27 of 40 in Interlaken
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blume
Hotel Blume
#11 of 46 in Interlaken
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Inn Lodge
Happy Inn Lodge
#17 of 46 in Interlaken
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Toscana

Address: Jungfraustrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minotel Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Minotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Toscana Hotel Interlaken
Minotel Interlaken
Interlaken Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing