We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant, in the centre of Interlaken”
Review of Minotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minotel Toscana
Ranked #16 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
397 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, in the centre of Interlaken”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had good "rosti", quite filling, and people were nice and smiling. Nice atmosphere, quick service, reasonable price (except for the water!). Probably the best of the 3 restaurants we tried in Interlaken.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Although we had an apartment in Lucerne, we booked to stay at Toscana for a night to go to Jungfrau Joch from Interlaken. The booking process and communication on email gave us very good feel and we were already looking forward to staying there.

It took a while to figure out how to get to the hotel from the train station and whether it is more approachable from Interlaken Ost or from Interlaken West. We didn't figure this out but took the trains from Zermatt to Interlaken Ost. Gathered its walkable distance to the hotel but we had luggage so waited for the bus. Bus service was infrequent so had to wait a while (this happened even on the way back).

The hotel was very near the bus stop and we were greeted by an elderly lady at the reception. She was professional and caring in her interactions and the rooms we checked into were neat and homely. The breakfast spread was very good too and at the time of setting out to Jungfrau Joch, she gave us detailed directions. On the whole, experienced a homely atmosphere at the hotel.

We were not too happy with the Indian food at the restaurant opposite the hotel. Realised that there were others in the area and we should have explored a bit more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjithBhaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is found smack bang in the middle of Interlaken's town, and main shopping boulevard. The hotel be easily mistaken for something Mexican with its bright exotic flowers lining the doorway and the very interesting lobby, in contrast to the dark and mysterious alps looming over the city. The restaurant was a great place to revive and unwind after a busy day exploring the Bener-Öberland with the family. The rooms however could have had a more strategic design.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

stayed for 3nights
perfect location with hotel's own secured parking lot in the city area which a star
our 101 room for 4 are just nice as we were out most of the time the outdated room will not be a big issue as long the room towels bed pillow covers blanket are kept clean fresh are the most important things which this family business hotel perfectly religiously responsibly practise & so far this hotel suited our swiss franc budget so we are blessed with this hotel
breakfast/parking is included & sufficient
no heater/toothbrush toothpaste in the bathroom
after all we will try to come back to Toscana hotel summer 2014!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is well located , 2 minute walking distance from the metropole hotel bus stop , just between the main market area , but in a peaceful street which has a typical European look . It is run by a family and the ladies are wonderful , hardworking , very helpful polite and always welcoming . The hotel is neat and clean and has a lift for all floors . The wi-fi goes on and off but works well . The breakfast is served well and is sufficient but don't compare it to what we get in resorts in Thailand or India as the population is too low in switzerland as compared to our countries where 20-30 people manage the breakfast . Only 1 lady manages it and she's quite good at it . There are 2 Indian restaurants within 50 meters of the hotel . Overall i had a nice stay and will definately recommend this to everyone .

Room Tip: I booked through booking.com , write them a mail directly , you might get a better deal .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A friend and I stayed with our kids during the school holidays as our husbands were away. The staff really took care of us - made sure our rooms were close by and gave us the best rooms available. Breakfast was simple but delicious and great coffee (most important part for me!) Staff also helped us plan our stay of places to visit. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent 6 days at the Hotel, searching a relaxing holiday near the Swiss mountains. The hotel Manager, staff and customer care team are really exceptional. The warm welcome a the reception, at he restaurant...evev while cleaning makes you feel home with real entimacy. When ask for any assistance they are all reay to answer...that was surprizing indeed compared to many other Hotel we visite during the trip. If you want shopping go out from the restaurant side to find a market but bargain well. If you need syle shopping head righ, walk 5mins to main street. Then left to go through many nice shops. Afer 10 mins you reach a huge store MIGROS, where you can find anything inside the Mall. Also, there a very good open buffet restaurant at yhe ground floor at very decent money, and many many international food varieties....Wiil go again next year!!!

Room Tip: Nice rooms with Swiss style...you will need electriciy adaptor and extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinadona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Toscana

Property: Minotel Toscana
Address: Jungfraustrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Minotel Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Minotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Toscana Hotel Interlaken
Minotel Interlaken
Interlaken Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing