We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and nice location”
Review of Minotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minotel Toscana
Ranked #28 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed in Interlacken Toscana for two days. Our train from Geneva was delayed by 3 hrs and hence we had to delay our Check in close to 11:30 PM. The hotel front desk person was kind enough to wait for us till late in the night. Also the breakfast was good and they hotel staff were kind and very cooperative. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also very good. Very convenient location to Interlacken station and bus stop as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

Had booked a double room for 4 nights but checked out after the 1st night.very small rooms & horrible service.There was no lock for the bathroom door. Pathetic breakfast.....hardly anything to eat in the spread.The main entrance door to the hotel would shut by 10 - 10:30pm & the room keys had to be used to get in which meant people sharing a room had to get back together.The only good thing was the loation.but would strongly recommend never to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meankurchoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We booked this hotel because it was a reasonably priced 3 star hotel with reasonable reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Interlaken West train station. We printed out a map and had no problem finding it. Its located on a fairly quiet pedestrian / restaurant street, and looks fairly modest. However the owners really care about the hotel. The place is decked out with plants, antique style furnishings, paintings etc which really sets this place apart from the average hotel.In the rooms the bathroom is a little dated but its very clean and well maintained. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant downstairs and I can say that the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The included breakfast was a fairly generous continental breakfast. The owners of the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank young_dazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We booked the family room for a group of 4 friends. The room is spacious with simple furnishing. We are very pleased with the standard for a 3 star hotel. It's great value for money especially in switerland where everything is so expensive.

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Answers to all our queries and requests. Great service. It kind of feels like home.

Location of the hotel is near the Interlaken West station approx 5 to 10 mins walk. So it very convenient for those who intend to visit the Jungfrau mountains.

We also ate at the hotel restaurant and we are pleased with the standard of the food! Had a wonderful dinner.

Will definitely recommend to those visiting Interlaken.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Having stayed in many hotels on my travels this summer I was horrified at the "reception" my partner and I got at this hotel. I am a hotel manager myself and train in customer care and have never had the experience we had on arrival. There was an error on our arrival date and we were made feel like we had commited a crime. The owners of the hotel were polite initally but because of a language barrier we were dealt with by someone else who was argumentative and aggressive. Hospitality was the last thing on his mind.
apart from that the hotel was in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Hotel was nice. The rooms were adequate. The rooms included a minibar fridge and small safe. The parking was the only issue. The spaces are very small. One car could not fit. My car fit but I had to make sure it did not touch the line. Beware if you drive anything bigger than a mini. Breakfast was normal European fare. Also, if you face the pedestrian zone, it could be noisy at night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 39 in Interlaken
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
#27 of 39 in Interlaken
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmer's Hostel
Balmer's Hostel
#1 of 3 in Matten bei Interlaken
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Toscana

Address: Jungfraustrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: £97 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minotel Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Minotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Toscana Hotel Interlaken
Minotel Interlaken
Interlaken Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing