We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" The Horn"...Don't be misled, this is so much more than a Pizzeria”
Review of Pizzeria Horn

Pizzeria Horn
Ranked #63 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Price range: US$5 - US$52
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“" The Horn"...Don't be misled, this is so much more than a Pizzeria”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We call this place "the Horn" because we think the Pizzeria name sets the wrong expectation. Everything about this place makes you want to come back again as we have on each visit to Interlaken. This is not your standard Pizzeria.

The location is in a quiet neighborhood and walking distance to most hotels. The staff is friendly and efficient and the owner/manager is on site and always eager to greet you, ask how your meal was and to thank you for coming. They have real pride in the service and experience they provide you.To be cliche, we felt like family!

The decor is warm, classy yet comfortable and the layout gives you various style options from an intimate table for two to a section for a big party. All the tables are spaced so you do not feel like you are on top of the next. They all essentially surround the brick oven stove where the food is made offering some nice authentic theater. The outdoor deck seating is also nice with a view of a pond.

When seated, you are given a complimentary welcome drink and a menu that yes, has pizza and a whole bunch more. We had the pasta and risotto and were not disappointed. The wine list is diverse and the desserts all tasty including the caramel drizzled panna cotta.

They only have a few servers who can get busy so one tip would be to ask for the check when you get your dessert, if you are not one for hanging out after dinner? Also, on weekends, it can get quite busy so make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent a week in Interlaken and most of the restaurants we found were very touristy and food was mediocre. I read about Pizzeria Horn on Tripadvisor and sought it out. What a wonderful surprise! It was difficult to find but worth the effort. We sat outside on the patio and it was nice and cool. There weren't many patrons so it was quiet and romantic. We had pizza, a bottle of wine, bruschetta, water and dessert and our bill was less than $100. Really a lovely place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasAggie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere with the big oven in the middle. The food is tasty but nothing special we ordered pizza lasagna salads and pasta average italian food.The deserts were good!
The service on the other hand was bad especially after the main course we had to wait a long time for a waitress to notice us to order the deserts and then the bill. I saw other tables also complained.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysuitcase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location off the beaten path.”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great location inside and out. Get reservations for outdoor seating and you won't be disappointed. The inside can get a bit warm during the summer due to the pizza oven being in the center of the restaurant. We loved the location and the service at the restaurant. The food was better than average, but not amazing. I would still go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent risotto”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Went their for dinner
Best lemon risotto with prawns, average pizza
Nice outdoor seating
Quiet location

bill for 2:
1 pizza, 1 risotto, 2 glasses of wine - CHF 65

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kb_2002355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Horn also viewed

Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Pizzeria Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing