We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great food”
Review of La Tarantella - CLOSED

La Tarantella
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Tucked away in Interlaken this Italian restaurant is well worth finding. The welcome was exceptionally warm and friendly and the service was prompt yet relaxed and attentive. The quality of the food, mixed salad, pasta and pizza, was excellent and the portions were very generous. We visited twice during our five day stay and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Genuine and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Found it with the help of YELP and turned out to be an excellent choice. As the food is prepared on order, there is some extra waiting but well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Restaurant in the centre of Interlaken (but off the main streets). Very attentive staff and a comfortable / relaxed dining environment. Food was of a good standard and pretty good value for Interlaken.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come!!! You won't regret”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Nice service, delicious food and comfortable atmosphere
I love the restaurant very much
I odered a seafood pizza, it was very good and bigger than I think.
My friend had a pasta, it is perfect. We have no idea about the spaghetti in Italy, but it is better than I took in other countries.

Helpful?
1 Thank hsinyic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Great”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

One of the best dining experience we had in Europe.

Food is awesome - 4 seasons pizza, mixed seafood pasta, lobster pasta, tiramisu; succinct, flavorful, impressionable. Service is excellent - tactful communication and attention effortlessly provided.

Thank you Carlo, for the unforgettable ultimate lemon drinks and you deserve the right to reward the many customers that should head to your restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans_Seetoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tarantella also viewed

Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Matten bei Interlaken, Interlaken
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Wilderswil, Interlaken
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing