We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Interlaken city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zürich
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Interlaken city”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very nice old style hotel with modern comfort situated in center of Interlaken, very convenient to access all nice ski places. Room was newly renovated, very quite with very modern equipment. The bathroom may have been better, but everything is there. We had 2 balcony with a nice view on the mountains.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BG-ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    238
    82
    43
    24
See reviews for
187
346
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Everything was excellent, we immediately booked again for the following weekend. Well done to the management and the stuff for maintaining the character of the hotel and preserving its history. Looking forward for the next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliaki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Having stayed in many hotels in Interlaken over the past 20 years we often find them to be a little too old fashioned. This hotel however combines modern design in a lovely old building, and does so very well.
We had a lovely suite with good views and the hotel is very well positioned. All the staff that we met during our stay were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is very reasonably priced for what you get (considering what else is available in Swiss ski season). It was immaculate. We stayed in room 501, which has slanted ceilings in the "living room" side and newly renovated bathroom. It has all the extras you would expect: turndown service with chocolates, coffee/tea making supplies, bathrobes & nice toiletries. It was a great base for exploring the area--only about 7 min walk to the train station. Staff was very helpful in providing specific train schedules for our departure, holding bags and making suggestions for dining and activities. Breakfast was included and had many options: fresh fruits, museli, eggs, bacon, cheese, meats, etc. The only downside was the bed--two twins pushed together to make a big bed, but they aren't attached so they move around a bit.

Room Tip: We liked room 501 for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC_K_061782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stornoway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

What Christmas. I feel like a fool for assuming they might at least have some decorations -or a christmas dinner! It was like any other day -except that all five days we stayed felt like the middle of the off-season. Maybe the Swiss don't like Christmass -in any case we felt like we missed it altogether. The hotel is very -very quiet in December. No lights on in the bar all day -hardly a soul about really. It looks like a grand old hotel in a great location, but has all the charisma of a motorway 'travel lodge'. My mum asked for a coffee (during the day), thinking she might sit in the foyer or bar area and have a nice Latte -well she was told to make herself some in her room.
My pet hate is having to pay vast sums for water, tea/coffee, etc in the room. It was 7 swiss francs for a bottle of water in the room. The supermarket sold water for 75 cents. The food looked good, but very very expensive and way too fussy for my 7 year old, so we had to eat out every night. Oh and who thought an automated piano in the foyer playing 24/7 was a good idea -just added to the spooky atmosphere!!
On a positive note the staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to pick an room at the front of the original hotel building. We were at the back in smaller room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idpStornoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive staff experience in our establishment. Your comments is important for us in order to improve our quality. We have planned to increase our hotel decoration budget for the next christmas & NY season. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing