We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Interlaken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here with my cousins while visiting Interlaken from Geneva. It was a really good hotel experience overall. The bathrooms are great - big and clean with two sinks and they use Chopard toiletries which was nice.

The rooms were well medium sized but very well kept with clean sheets, really comfortable mattresses, soft soft feather pillows and amazing views if Interlaken. The also included free Wifi.

The breakfast was really great. All the good stuff - eggs, amazing bread, yoghurt, smoked salmon, tasty pastries and a selection of juice. The staff was really warm and helpful and totally kid friendly. Overall it was a really good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We were travelling with our kids had taken two rooms and we were proivided rooms right next to each other thoughtfully in the new wing. The rooms and bathrooms were done tastefully and were extremely clean. The location is excellent, very near to both West and Ost stations. All the front office staff were extremely cooperative and helpful. I need to make a special mention about Ms.Stanka who helped us in our hurried and harried checkout. She was exceptional and understanding.

Room Tip: If you are traveling to Interlaken by train, get down at the Interlaken Ost station which is much cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rksitaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This come as a surprise to our family (of 6). We stayed 3 nights at this beatiful property, everything was near perfect.

Location wise, it is near Interlaken Ost station and minutes' walk to the center and downtown and all the nice little shops and restaurants. Interlaken is really a nice little town, but full of tourists during the day. Front Desks are really efficient and gave us 3 connecting rooms al on the same floor and are knowledgable about the area. Rooms are nice if you are in the suite, decent enough in the superior category. Breakfast is fairly good. No bottle water provided in our rooms except on the first day..

Tips: forget Jungfrah.. Go to Zermatt and ride the gornergratbahn to see the Matterhorn on a clear day. Have a coffee or beer up the top of the gornergrat station,, soak up the view... On the way back, enjoy Zermatt and its atmosphere... Zermatt is the Best town and Matterhorn the best mountain in Europe, if not the world...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooOun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Situated in the Main Street, but just out of the high traffic and tourist shops area. Gracious reception rooms and grand staircase. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were travelling as part of a Tour Group and were sent off to another room for breakfast, with a lot less choices and quality. Our breakfast was really just adequate, little choice and empty containers - why the discrimination?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
I can assure you that we took all necessary measures to improve the quality of the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We currently staying at this hotel , checking out tomorrow, the reception ppl or the service person at this hotel is not generous and helpful, and in general from my experience they are very rude and rigid.

I ask the Change against the us dollor and the receptionist initially declined and after 10 mins she gave me change with very bad face, same thing happened when we asked for a glass in the room for our baby milk, and initially the concern person declined and afterwards they gave, and the breakfast is the worst thing here, nothing new, everyday the same breakfast is there , it's very pathetic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your negative Staff experience. Please accept my appologies for the disagrement cause to you. Be assure that I've took all necessary actions to improve the guest quality in the future. As you were still at the hotel writting your comment, I wish you would ask to talk to me or the duty manager. I'm sure we would have been able to resolve your problem. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Fabulous hotel, full of history and an architectural gem. Spacious well appointed rooms. Lovely restaurant and bar area, sunny solarium breakfast room. The best we could have ever hoped for in the town of Interlaken.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Royal St George is a Great hotel. The hotel is on main street and main is full of hotels. We have stayed in 4 other hotel on this street over the years and the Royal st George is far & away the best. The hotel is just a short walk from the Ost station. When we departed we took a cab because we were expecting rain. The cost of a cab is the same for all hotel's to the station. So if you are very far from the station a cab would be a good investment. The room had all of the things that you would need & included a balcony,large flat screen TV and several English TV channels. CNBC Sky CNN and more. The WiFi was free and worked very well. Four pillows were on the bed but I requested 2 extra and the maid brought them in just a few minutes. The Maintenance man even dropped by to see if everything was working well and the maid ask several times a day if she could do anything for us. The hotel is across the street from the City Park and only a couple of blocks from the COOP store that has a complete line of grocery's and treat's. The breakfast & restaurant overlook main St. The breakfast was included in our cost and was great I would list the item's but I just can't think of any breakfast item that was missing and the wait staff was very prompt with any item that you might want cooked to order. The Hotel has everything that you would expect from a High End Hotel and they act accordingly. We highly recommend the Royal St George. Try it and I'm sure you will enjoy your Stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustylwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
724 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £107 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing