We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand sized rooms and old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
kanpur
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grand sized rooms and old world charm”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel was located just 10 min walk from interlaken ost terminal , and like the town ,the hotel was also beautiful.

Bathrooms were stunning and the toiletries were of chopard , really good.

We had 4 rooms , the triple bed rooms were quite spacious , in one of the rooms on the second day there was some gas leakage problem , the staff was helpful and immediately provided us with 2 double bedrooms , even they were fully booked .

The breakfast started at 7 am , however as we had a train to catch at 7.35 , on our last day they gave us 10 min before ( milk , toast , coffee ) even though they were busy preparing for the full service ahead.

The lift with the arrows pointing towards the floor number was really antique but fully operational.

In the evening there was some small function going on in their party room , it was nice see the locals in their attire .

Overall value for money and definitely worth returning to the town as well as the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive experience in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    239
    82
    43
    24
See reviews for
187
348
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Excellent location..within a short walking distance from Interlaken Ost. A heritage hotel, with spacious rooms. Staff both at the reception and the restaurant were very cordial and helpful. Infact on the last day since we were leaving for Venice at 7am, on request they packed neat breakfast hampers for each one of us at 6.30am. The only small thing which ofcourse is not a downside but more on an emotional level, while they supplied morning news from China, USA, UK, Egypt and various other nations, despite Indians being such frequent travellers to Switzerland, there was no supply of Indian news items. But overall, it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRajeevAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

rude service, told me no reservation in one second without looking up until I showed confirmation letter, no sorry at all. the room is terrible, the toilet brings me back to 1960. do not come try youth hotel.

Room Tip: try other hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIKI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay didn't reach your expectations. Be assured that we did took all measures to improve our service quality in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P.Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here with my cousins while visiting Interlaken from Geneva. It was a really good hotel experience overall. The bathrooms are great - big and clean with two sinks and they use Chopard toiletries which was nice.

The rooms were well medium sized but very well kept with clean sheets, really comfortable mattresses, soft soft feather pillows and amazing views if Interlaken. The also included free Wifi.

The breakfast was really great. All the good stuff - eggs, amazing bread, yoghurt, smoked salmon, tasty pastries and a selection of juice. The staff was really warm and helpful and totally kid friendly. Overall it was a really good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We were travelling with our kids had taken two rooms and we were proivided rooms right next to each other thoughtfully in the new wing. The rooms and bathrooms were done tastefully and were extremely clean. The location is excellent, very near to both West and Ost stations. All the front office staff were extremely cooperative and helpful. I need to make a special mention about Ms.Stanka who helped us in our hurried and harried checkout. She was exceptional and understanding.

Room Tip: If you are traveling to Interlaken by train, get down at the Interlaken Ost station which is much cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rksitaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This come as a surprise to our family (of 6). We stayed 3 nights at this beatiful property, everything was near perfect.

Location wise, it is near Interlaken Ost station and minutes' walk to the center and downtown and all the nice little shops and restaurants. Interlaken is really a nice little town, but full of tourists during the day. Front Desks are really efficient and gave us 3 connecting rooms al on the same floor and are knowledgable about the area. Rooms are nice if you are in the suite, decent enough in the superior category. Breakfast is fairly good. No bottle water provided in our rooms except on the first day..

Tips: forget Jungfrah.. Go to Zermatt and ride the gornergratbahn to see the Matterhorn on a clear day. Have a coffee or beer up the top of the gornergrat station,, soak up the view... On the way back, enjoy Zermatt and its atmosphere... Zermatt is the Best town and Matterhorn the best mountain in Europe, if not the world...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooOun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
728 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Situated in the Main Street, but just out of the high traffic and tourist shops area. Gracious reception rooms and grand staircase. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were travelling as part of a Tour Group and were sent off to another room for breakfast, with a lot less choices and quality. Our breakfast was really just adequate, little choice and empty containers - why the discrimination?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
I can assure you that we took all necessary measures to improve the quality of the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing