We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEW OF A HOTEL WHICH IS 100 YEARS OLD!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A Hotel which is 100 years old---we went as members of escorted tour organized by HANS MEIER TOURS AG, ZURICH.
Located centrally , close to the Rail Station, Super Market, Restaurants, Shops etc.
Beautiful building---- large well appointed rooms , with nice showers etc.
Friendly Hotel Staff, Awesome Lobby, Great Food, Lovely Paintings!!.
We spent a night & it was a MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Recently stayed at this grand OLD hotel. The staff were accommodating and as always in Switzerland everything was clean and tidy. There were two disappointments; the bathroom was quaint but to old fashion for my expectations at these prices, and the breakfast buffet was less than average.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
I can assure you that we took all necessary mesures to improve the quality of the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice hotel, warm greeting as we arrived. Our room wasn't as nice as the first time at this hotel. It is very convenient to the train station and town. It was warm when we were there and room was stuffy. Keeping windows open created noise problems from cars and church bells. I can't fault the hotel for this problem but be forewarned! We had terrible service in the bar (at night) but lovely service for our breakfast. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
I can assure you that we took all necessary mesures to improve the quality of the bar service.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

When we entered the reception area of this hotel as part of a tour group, my husband and I both reacted with "WOW" as we both love anything old and elegant which is exactly what we saw. Our wow soon turned to disappointment when we were assigned our difficult to find room in the new wing of the hotel. The room was very modern with an Ikea style look and anything but elegant. I know this is very much personal taste. I will point out that the room was very large and had a big bathroom with a double vanity. We had gorgeous views from our windows. Over our two night stay we did grow to appreciate the room but would have loved to have been in the old wing. I did ask but I was told there was nothing available. Breakfast was served in the beautiful dining room. Staff did their job but there was nothing remarkable about the service they gave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old wing if you don't like the modern look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheeky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear cheeky 34

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Royal -St. Georges Interlaken. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Patrick BONNAURE
General Manager MGallery Interlaken
h8983@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Royal St. Georges for 2 nights on our first trip to Interlaken. Interlaken is walkable and the hotel is located in a great spot. It's only a few hundred yards from the city center and also quite close to the trails that run along the river behind the city. The staff was welcoming upon arrival and very accommodating throughout the trip. Our rooms were clean and quite spacious and the view was spectacular. We had breakfast both days, which we enjoyed more than most meals in town. It's a good value for the price. We'd stay here again if we returned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent 2 nights here. We were lucky enough to have a superb room on the 4 th floor ' turret' of the adjoining building, across the connecting bridge. It had a corner balcony, and was spacious and modern. Tea/ coffee making facilities were provided ( unusual!) and comfortable chairs and coffee table. Our room had several windows with superb views. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was big enough to have a party in, and the view from the loo was amazing.
The breakfast was fabulous- a lot of choice, and very efficient friendly staff in the breakfast room. In fact all the staff were friendly and helpful, from reception to domestic staff.
The hotel is well located between the 2 stations, 5+ minutes walk from Interlaken Ost. We loved staying here. A real luxury! I recommend Room 181!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive experience in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel was located just 10 min walk from interlaken ost terminal , and like the town ,the hotel was also beautiful.

Bathrooms were stunning and the toiletries were of chopard , really good.

We had 4 rooms , the triple bed rooms were quite spacious , in one of the rooms on the second day there was some gas leakage problem , the staff was helpful and immediately provided us with 2 double bedrooms , even they were fully booked .

The breakfast started at 7 am , however as we had a train to catch at 7.35 , on our last day they gave us 10 min before ( milk , toast , coffee ) even though they were busy preparing for the full service ahead.

The lift with the arrows pointing towards the floor number was really antique but fully operational.

In the evening there was some small function going on in their party room , it was nice see the locals in their attire .

Overall value for money and definitely worth returning to the town as well as the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuragyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8983-GM, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive experience in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
P. Bonnaure
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 39 in Interlaken
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 39 in Interlaken
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 39 in Interlaken
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £140 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing