We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Warm and helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had 4 days here between feb 20 and 24. We loved the room and the sound of the church bells and the mountains. We were in room 156 it was very big and very nice. My daughter was fascinated by the nespresso machine! The cleaner's were so nice and kind to my daughter. The room was always very clean. The bathroom was huge.

The breakfast here is very good and we noticed that all the items were of good quality. Jolanta was a pleasure to talk to and a real credit to the hotel.

The lobby is very pretty and well designed. Raysa at the front desk was patient helpful and professional and she helped me print some boarding cards when I had problems with lufthansa and I was very grateful for her time.

The hotel is not without its faults...I thought the wifi was very weak and it was annoying in having to keep re-logging on. The wellness area needs some work, the tropical shower was on its last legs and only 1 jacuzzi was working, which was a problem as each one fits 1 person. The floor around the shower was unnecessarily slippy. The wellness room has much potential though and in my opinion could be a real asset to the hotel if some renovations were carried out.

I'd recommend this hotel and the warmth of the staff is the main reason why we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive experience in our Hotel. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our maintenance team has checked the wellness area and did the necessary repairs and maintenances.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    227
    77
    42
    21
See reviews for
175
323
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Royal, St Georges for 1 night in Feb 2014.
The staff are pleasant and very helpful. They made us feel welcome and our request for an early check in was accepted. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and a good size to allow enough space around the bed area. It had lovely views of the snow clad mountains.
The hotel has a spa center which is comfortable and enjoyable. It is well positioned in the main town of Interlaken with easy access by car to surrouding areas, Grindelwald, Lauterbrennan etc
The breakfast exceeded our expectations and lastly the hotel is very good value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a swimming pool. It has a spa center but no gym. The parking is free Most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabs593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. I will pass it on to our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were a group of family and friends spending the weekend in Interlanken. Nice hotel, classy, average though. The cleaning service was poor. It was a bit annoying that I could not have a little nap in the afternoon as when I arrived my room was not clean and by 4 pm (when I could not keep my eyes open and was falling asleep) the service room arrived and had to go out. When I went back in I saw that the floor of the bedroom was still dirty and they didn't vacuum. The good thing is that the breakfast was very good. The lady in the bar served us some drinks quite late in the evening, so that was very nice from her and we really appreciated as we didn't want to go to sleep and outside was raining, so thanks for that! Ah!! And it's dog friendly!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment.
I can assure you that we took all necessary measures to improve the quality of cleanliness in the room and took all necessary mesure to get the room ready in time. I'm to read that Zuzana did well take care of you and of your dog!
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor. Arrived at train station at about 11:00 pm from Fussen, Germany and was greeted at the front desk by a very nice gentleman who took good care of us. I'm usually a 2 star kinda guy but the less expensive hotels were filling up for Valentines day so spent a little extra to stay at this hotel and it was so worth it. The breakfast was very good but make sure you get it included in your room rate or else it's very expensive. The location was fabulous. We had room 407 which was a corner room on the 5th floor with a wrap around balcony. Can't say enough good about this hotel. Beautiful building, great location, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Even gave us free bus passes for the entire stay, which we did use. Awesome. I want to go back now and I just got home 15 hours ago.

Room Tip: Room 407 has a wrap around balcony facing the street side with awesome views of the snow capped Alps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wewant2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Royal-St.Georgees Hotel is located near Interlaken OST Railway station and wouldbe 500 mtrs walking distance on the main road. Hotel staff and service is excellent, rooms are good with all ameneties - neat and clean.
Morning breakfast had good variety. Rooms facing main road have excellent view of mountains with snow view.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road have good hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. Just a detail for our reading Trip advisor fans, our hotel belongs now to the MGallery Collection of hotels, managed from the ACCOR Group.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at the Royal St.George for our family ski holiday over Christmas 2013 and enjoyed it thoroughly! The property itself is breathtaking - amazing sample of the XIX century architecture, grand and well preserved as well. Our double room was spacious, nicely decorated, with lovely large bathroom (double-sink, granite tops, bath-tub and a separate shower cabin) and a lot of nice touches: flat-screen tv, sat-nav, expresso machine, complimentary fruit platter, sweets, Chopard (!) toiletteries, safe-box (all included, no constant nagging for an extra franc or two...). To add to that, we found the service to be very well-thought as well: as another nice touch, we had a knock on the door every single night with two lovely swiss ladies just asking if everything was alright and giving us some more complimentary swiss sweets! How sweet is that? :)

Rooms and amenities were spotless, food was good and varied, staff was friendly and professional - nothing could be faulted really! One of the best stays ever! Would highly recommend!

In terms of location, it was really convenient as well - very central, right next to a few lovely gift shops, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and a train station. We had a rental car which we used to get around and to the ski resorts - again, very conveniently located with only 15-20 min drive to the best ski resorts of Grindelwald and Wengen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your entire stay in our Hotel as well as the small gesture of our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection and don't hesitate to recommand us further!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

we were a group of friends with families. It was summer time and lovely weather... Points for recommending the hotel...
1) The hotel was near Railway station, 10 minutes walk by foot.
2) The hotel was centrally located and on main road, but no noise and neither any kind of disturbance,
it was fun looking on the road from our balcony.. a nice pass time and beautiful views..
3) We booked four rooms and two rooms were upgraded without any extra cost. Front view rooms are better..
4) The interiors of the room were stylish and comfortable..
5) Breakfast was good and so was the service.
The market was at a walking distance With so many Indian and Pakistani restaurants serving delicious MUGHLAI food specially Veg.
6) The hotel building is taken good care of and loved this hotel in all my trip to Switzerland... wishing to visit it again and again.....

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anuj729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. I will pass it on to our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing