We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    236
    80
    42
    23
See reviews for
183
341
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The room was amazing, very nicely decorated. They upgraded us to a junior suite since the hotel wasn't full. The breakfast is great! Staff were friendly and helpful. The parking at the back was free. The only complaint is that we could hear the people walking around in the room above us. Otherwise it was a fantastic stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night, my all family loved it the minute they walked in, rooms are extraordinary, I took two rooms, each has its own amazing decoration that takes years back to the real beauty!

Location as well big advantage of such beautiful place, staff were spectacular !!
Definitely it deserve

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SALEISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Grüessech & thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We are very pleased to that our hotel & service went over your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Room has a separated living area and big bathroom, well decorated with high en furniture and toiletries. TV has long range of channels in different languages to choose from. I will recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tgandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive Hotel & Staff experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing