We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It's a beautiful old building which give u Royal feeling. Only problem we felt in our entire 5 days n 4 night stay is that the if some one walk in the room above ours we can hear it very prominently n the light fitted on the roof in our room used to shake :) other than this every thing was nice.... Staff at dining room very nice n breakfast is wide variety n really nice. This hotel is very near to station so enjoyed walking thru beautiful tulip surroundings. If visiting Switzerland again then definitely will stay in this hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and your comments concerning your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Interlaken is a beautiful city. the hotel is located at a walkable distance from the Interlaken railway station. the hotel is beautiful and well designed... the rooms are amazing. .we got the room with the view overlooking the mountain.... it was breathtaking..

The staff were courteous and nice..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you very much for your beautiful comments. It is always a big pleasure for me and my staff, that our guests leaves our hotel with unforgetable memories.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is located a short walk away from Interlaken OST train station but it is still managable even with luggage. The service staff at the front desk were excellent and really helpful. Only thing is that this is an old hotel and there is no air-conditioning throughout the rooms. Also, the lifts are installed in a funny way; so even if you do take the lift, you might still have to use the stairs to reach your room in the end. This may be an issue if you have elderly travellers or disabilities. There was a slight hiccup when I checked in but it was quickly sorted out and I had a great room with an excellent view. Bed was comfortable and place was really clean. Overall; a nice boutique hotel with quaint hallways, a historical feel and really quite comfortable (even without AC). ps: I was there in mid April

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huiyang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay. Concerning your comments, we are trying contuniously to take whole the necessary actions, to provide our guests, the best possible service. Cause of this reason,we thank you very much again for your feedbacks, which are very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Hotel Royal-St.Georges MGallery Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had an amazing experience. We stayed in the old part of the hotel and we loved it. The rooms had high ceilings and all the details and mini sculptures on them were mind blowing. The bathroom was modern enough and had good amenities. The room had a great picturesque view of the mountains. The staff were friendly and they suggested great places for us visit.
This hotel has an amazing breakfast. They have wide variety of breads, yogurts, eggs and cereals. Hands down this was the best breakfast I have ever had in Europe / US hotel. The quality of the food was great. The restaurant staff were really attentive and they refilled the food even when they were 5 minutes away from closing.
Hotel is really close to Interlaken OST which makes it very convenient. The old part of the town is only walking distance from this hotel. We had our two year old and there was enough space for three of us to sleep in the bed.
I would definitely prefer this hotel next time when we are in Interlaken and would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: Old part of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shad_0w2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Such beatiful comments gives us always the Courage to increase the quality of our Service.
We thank you again for your comments and looking Forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The reception staff did not acknowledge our booking from booking.com We have to capture the e-mail to show them.
The room that we booked is Business Room with balcony with the view of interlaken, we chose this type of room with a high price but in fact we've got the room 114 on first floor with no view at all.
They said this is the new renovate zone with the "view of interlaken", what!!!???

The grass on the ground floor is that means to the "View of Interlaken"????

We requested to change the room but they offered just the next door. They said all the rooms are fully booked but in fact is NOT.
They disappointed us so much, it is not worth the price to stay at all.
Heater is not work, the bathroom still cold. Also, they don't fill the new Amentities Kit in the bathroom for us even we already used them since the 1st day. (we stayed 3 nights).
Also, the house keeper just clean our room only for the 1st day. After that no one came to clean our room.

Breakfast is not variety, small portion and they don'refill in some menu that already gone.
There are NO FREE WI-FI as they claimed in the advertisement.
Just only one thing that I can find is our room is quite large with a wooden floor with comfy bed and sofa.

However, we do regrets to booked this hotel.
I will assure to inform everybody NOT to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneKanwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for your Feedbacks which are very important for us to improve the Quality of our Service. I excuse myself on behalf of my Team, that your stay was not pleasent like your expectations. Please be sure, that we will take whole the necessary actions to provide you a much better service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location. Right in the centre of Interlaken. Everything is walking distance. Close to Interlaken Ost station which is where all the trains and things leave from.

Our room was lovely too. Huge big bed, spotless, and cleaned daily. Great bathroom. Breakfast was included in the rate and was also very good. A couple of free drinks at the bar were also provided to us as well as free wifi.

We were in the old part of the hotel and thought it was great. We know someone who stayed in the new part and also had a great time there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your stay in our Hotel. It's a big pleasure for us to cover your expectations.
We thank you once more for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
724 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £107 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing