We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage or Modern : request depending on your taste!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a comfy, affordable hotel, conveniently located in Interlaken.
Close to the center where you go for shopping & dining,
also close to the Interlaken Ost station where you start your journey to Jungfrau.

One great tip to choose a room.
This hotel has two buildings. We were two families traveling together. One got to stay in the old building and the other one in the new building.

The room in the old building where the main entrance is located, has vintage feeling furniture and interior with a nice balcony.
The modern one is newly built and attached to the old one. Modern furniture & interior with a much bigger space. if you like a spacious modern room, you should definitely ask for a room in the new building. but I found little tricky to go from the main building. Personally I like the room in the main building with vintage design.

It's up to your taste. Make sure you request upon your booking.
So that you get exactly what you want!

Hope this is helpful. Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: request depending on your taste as I mentioned above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnybeetheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedbacks concerning your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken.

We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 5 days and had an executive room facing the mountains.Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable.Everyone in the hotel was nice and courteous.I had reserved a king bed but only got 2 single beds combined.The TV did not work and had to spend 2 nights without it.On 3rd day my room was changed to a king bed.Why not in the beginning?I had to insist on some compensation before my breakfast was made complimentary.I felt all individuals on front desk need a lot more training and knowledge.The carpet in the lobby was stained badly.There was no one to help with luggage.As hotel is an old building it has inconvenient different levels and changing of lifts and is cumbersome in taking luggage to the room.No concierge service and very limited knowledge of employees.You have to even ask for brochures.Breakfast was disapointing.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor mountain facing room.If you have issues in carting luggage make sure rooms are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback about your Hotel experience in our establishment.

I am pleased to assure you that we took all necessary measures to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel provided us with one of the best service I could imagine. The hotel staff was polite and extremely helpful.
We stayed in a royal suite and had booked it 6 months in advance, so we got it for 350 USD / night. The suite has a spacious living room and a bed room, with each room having a balcony overlooking at the Jungfrau mountains. This hotel also provides free wifi and printer service.
The location is great, 10 min walk from Interlaken OST railway station (pronounced as 'Interlaken east'), and 10 min walk from Interlaken Tourist Information Center. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from railway station.
This hotel also has a little cozy bar on ground floor. We did not try the restaurant or breakfast because you might find plenty of other options very close by.

One issue with the location is, currently, there is another hotel which is under construction, so the construction site is visible from the balcony. However, we concentrated on Jungfrau mountain more than the construction site.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Jungfrau or the river. Higher floors are better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soomedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive experience about your stay.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite in the new section of the hotel and the room was very nice and included a separate sitting area, 2 TVs, nice coffee setup, refrigerator, very large bathroom with tub and separate shower. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comments about your stay in our hotel. It is always a big pleasure for us to make your stay most pleasent.
We re looking forward to welcome you again in Interlaken at the hotel Royal-St.Georges MGallery Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for ten nights with friends. We had a superior room, our friends had a standard room (rooms 101 and 102), both were very good - although I agree with the other reviewer that more coathangers would be useful. Linens were changed during the stay, and fresh flannels every day. Bathrobes and slippers in our room. Fresh fruit in the room on arrival. We were entitled to free packed lunches, which we had everyday - yes it was always ham and cheese rolls with fruit, water, juices etc, but we enjoyed them, especially when halfway through a walk. We have stayed at Interlaken several times before, but were surprised at the number of Japanese and Chinese visitors this year.

I must mention the friendliness of the staff at the hotel - Khalid in the restaurant and Corine in the breakfast room were excellent and really made us welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RetiredLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for your stay as well as your positive comments. We are very pleased to see, that you had great time in our Hotel and in Interlaken.

We hope to welcome you again in Interlaken at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges at the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived early at the hotel and were lucky that our Executive room 144 was ready. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and check in was very efficient. Our room, in the Annex, behind the hotel was very large and modern, with a king size bed, separate living area with coffee maker and a balcony. The bathroom was large with separate bath and shower and toilet and enough storage space for toiletries. There's a walk in wardrobe with safe. Bathrobes and slippers were supplied. The hotel is opposite a Sex Shop, which spoils the view when having dinner in the restaurant, where we had a nice dinner on our first night.
Breakfast was OK, nothing exceptional.
It's a very weird hotel, the main building never seems to have guests milling about or using the lounge area and very few guests have dinner at the hotel. Dinner was tasty and the service was good.
Parking was free behind the hotel. The hotel is in a very central location and you could stroll everywhere. The free wifi worked well.

Room Tip: We liked our room in the Annex, ask for an Executive room, they're very large and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rovers816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedbacks about your positive experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We decided to do a weekend tour of the area with the kids and spent our second night at the Royal-St Georges. The hotel is impressive when you walk in, but we arrived at the same time as a group and there was only one person on check in! After waiting for a while, another member of staff finally came and checked us in.

We had reserved a triple and had indicated that there would be 2 adults and 2 children. Usually one of our children would sleep in the double bed with us, but unfortunately this time it was 2 single beds pushed together which made it a very uncomfortable night for all of us. The room was a decent size and had plenty of room to have added a roll-away bed. The room was at the top of the building so very hot, but the hotel had thoughtfully provided a stand up fan. However, I find the price expensive for what we had.

The hotel is well located to walk along the main street of Interlaken. Unfortunately, there is a sex shop just across the road from it which led to some interesting questions from the children . . .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gvamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for your Feedbacks about your stay.

I really am very sorry, that the Quality of our Service dind't cover your expectations.

I can assure you that we took all necessary measures to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 39 in Interlaken
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 39 in Interlaken
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 39 in Interlaken
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £140 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing