We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectt !”
Review of Hotel Krebs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Krebs
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectt !”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were always looking to stay in a local swiss hotel in Interlaken which would be small yet comfortable and luxurious and Krebs was the answer to it, we booked ourselves a superior double room and it was incredible the size was really nice, they had a nice seperator between the room for vieweing the television, the kids could really move around and play in the room, coudlnt ask for a bigger size and space in Europe for a room, the icing on the cake was the bathroom, with a sepearte shower area and a tub, so our lil one could play for hours in the tub while we could comfortable get ready in the shower ! the location was perfect, though this was close to Interlaken West but Interlaken being such a small place it doesn't really matter.

Room Tip: Room#306, best bathroom with a seperate shower area & tub !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PunitMatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    144
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
78
201
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Location is in the middle of the city all the things needed is arround i felt it has a fantastic location, the service of the hotel is awesome , i stayed 3 nights in it they didnt change the bed sheet thats the only criticism i have for this hotel. .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had two rooms for our stay. When we checked in we handed our sons a key and they ended up getting a room with a balcony, which they enjoyed sitting out on and soaking in the view. The rooms were a very generous size, beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathrooms were a great size also. We enjoyed the breakfast, which had many hot and cold items. Staff was very nice. The front desk had a young girl training (sorry I can't remember her name) who apologized for her lack of English. We understood her perfectly and appreciate her efforts.
Great location - just around the block from the West train station. Worked out well on our early morning train out of Switzerland headed to Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
287 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nicely furnished & clean, 4-star hotel just around the corner (1-2 min walk) from Interlaken West train/bus station. The prime location placed us in the center of this small town. We even walked to Interlaken Ost station which is only 10 min walk (or 15 min leisure walk). Lots of souvenir shops around.
P.S. Basic breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent Christmas at Hotel Krebs and it was excellent. Beautiful room with lounge area, excellent breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. It is also in a perfect location with easy access to all central amenities.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor at the front which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulaf119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arrived at 8pm on Sunday. The receptionist Barbara was very pleasant and professional and had all our arrival paperwork etc ready. The beds are firm and comfortable and the room we stayed in was cleaned to our high expectations. Breakfast is excellent with a very good variety to choose from; cannot understand why sparkling wine is available but at least one guest made use of it with his cereals. Overall, a really nice place to start our short at.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The worst hotel I have been in,,the ac wasn't work ,, the staff were very rude ,, the food was terrible,, I visited so many countries and stayed in so many different hotel ,, hotel krebs was the worst and I would never recommend it for any one!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krebs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krebs

Property: Hotel Krebs
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 4, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#8 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#9 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krebs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krebs - more than 130 years of hospitality Built in 1875, Hotel Krebs was completely renovated and re-opened in 2008. Centrally located, just a short foot walk from the train station West, the Hotel Krebs is equally popular with business travellers and also tourists.The 37 rooms and 7 suites are modernly furnished and boost friendly colours. All rooms are equipped with bath/WC, flat screen TV, telephone, internet access, safe deposit box, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The junior suites have a mini-bar in addition. In the interest of our guests, Hotel Krebs exclusively disposes of non-smoking rooms and we do not have air-condition. The use of internet and Wifi is free of charge. The culinary handwriting of our gastronomy is marked by a classical Swiss cuisine with international influences. Local products are used whenever possible and great importance is placed on high quality products, from the moment of purchase to the presentation on the plate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Krebs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krebs Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing