We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good overall hotel”
Review of Hotel Interlaken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good overall hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is a very old but very good hotel. Great location, nice renovated rooms, reasonable rates.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monchotico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    227
    74
    14
    12
See reviews for
132
277
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Despite the distance we still took the taxi as we have lots of luggage and we were glad we did that. It is still near to walk from train station but just not with luggage.

The check in is smooth, they show us to our modern, comfortable room. The extra bed is the smallest during my stay in Europe but enough for a good night sleep. It is quite near to city centre. It has great selection of breakfast and friendly staff across reception and restaurant, there is this particular helpful Indonesian lady that helped us to cook our eggs differently.

One thing they could improve is to get trolley instead of sending a lady to take care of the luggages. She is extremely helpful and is perfectly capable of carrying it all but we took pity on her to carry it alone.

Receptionist helped me to arrange for taxi pick up while I am still walking towards the hotel from city centre and by the time I arrive the taxi driver was taking care of my luggages. It has a beautiful garden next to it and please do take a picture there, it's gorgeous....

In term of value, the price is very reasonable with the services and room that we get.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My flight was late so missed my train connection to the Jungfrau area. Scanned the websites for a place that could accommodate me from midnight to six am at a sensible price. Not easy in Interlaken close to the station. Plenty of choice within 15 minute walk but under five minutes was hard. It was raining heavily. Eventually found the fifth floor at this hotel which did all that was required. Arrived at midnight, got to my room, simple but had all that was required, slept well and left at 0630 all for Sfr70 or £45. Missed breakfast etc and made my train. I stayed here a few years ago but in the main hotel where the facilities are better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My hubby and I spent a day in interlaken during our trip to Switzerland 2 months ago. Hotel location is good, just a short distance away from the main station. Room is very clean and seems to have been recently refurbished. Modern decor. I had a private balcony (most rooms have a balcony except the smaller double/single rooms) and enjoyed taking in the views of the mountains and watching the stars at night. Wifi is not included but they do have a computer room with Internet access. Breakfast room opens early as well which is a big advantage to travelers with morning trains to catch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGlobe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

stayed in economy double room but it didn't feel like ecomony. Balcony and views from front of hotel. no trouble with shower. extremely clean. friendly and attentive staff. great breakfasts included in price. wonderful cocktails in bar. within walking distance of Interlaken Ost train station and several bars and restaurants. very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salfromyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is situated right in the middle of Interlarken. It is just down the road from Interlarken OST, and has a number of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. The rooms are very modern and clean, showcasing the view off your balcony to the alps.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Good Hotel, neatly maintained. friendly staff and helpful. Near to Train Station Ost. value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kannan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Property: Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing