We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Interlaken
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Nord(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Lac(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
282
252
81
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
252
81
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese gardenchurch bellstrain stationbusiness roomthe main streetcorner roomminute walkfour star hotelcheese fonduelovely hotelharder kulmroom was spacioussmall balconybuffet breakfastmini barjunior suitegreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is an old building but is nicely decorated and maintained. The staff, all of them, were wonderful. They were courteous, professional and extended themselves to help me through a non-hotel related problem. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In this picturesque town where you stroll around in horse carriages and eat chocolate fondues, this hotel is a legend on its own. Perhaps # 2 by standards but worth your money. A stroll away from the OST train station, staffed by friendly people, the rooms are spacious, clean and sleep worthy. Ours had a bunk bed made out of pine which my kids thoroughly enjoyed. Next door is the sleepy town hall where the bell chimes every hour. We only tasted the morning breakfast which was wanting for lack of more options and variety. The place is value for money and worth a second stint. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and of a good size. The food was first class we take our hats of to the chef here, really good. Lots of history.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

An excellent choice of hotel for our first visit to Switzerland. Dinner exceeded our expectations on every level. Quite simply, it was superb and a credit to the hotel chef. (Although we could perhaps have done without being asked "was that good?" after every course at every sitting.) The buffet breakfast, was both plentiful and appetising and the breakfast room never felt crowded. Although there were a couple of minor housekeeping issues, these would not affect how we felt about the hotel generally. All levels of staff from laundry room to hotel owner would willingly engage in conversation and exchange pleasantries, always with a smile. We had upgraded to a Premium room and it was well worth the additional expense. Just couldn't take our eyes away from the panoramic view and spent a lot of time on the balcony!

Location of the hotel is perfect for those wishing to explore the area from Interlaken Ost station being 5-10 minutes walk away. The large Coop supermarket is also in the vicinity of the station and this is a bonus.

All in all an excellent experience and one which we would have absolutely no hesitation in repeating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony. You will not be disappointed with the view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a great hotel: the exterior may not be lavish, but the interior is lovely. It was a joy to wake up in our large corner room to the glorious views from the windows. The service was always given with a smile: the dining room staff were particularly delightful. The food was wonderful and always presented with style. Do look at the back room connected to the main dining room which is particularly beautifully decorated and is, obviously, part of the original old hotel. (My only criticism is that the wifi did not seem to stretch to our corner room. I could only get it on the ground floor). Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a great one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pianist52549055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews