We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Interlaken
Nearby Hotels
US$707
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$395
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Berghof Amarant(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
282
252
81
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
252
81
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese gardenchurch bellstrain stationbusiness roomthe main streetcorner roomminute walkfour star hotelcheese fonduelovely hotelharder kulmroom was spacioussmall balconybuffet breakfastmini barjunior suitegreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It is very well positioned between the railway stations, 5 mins walk from Interlaken OST or 15mins walk from Interlaken West. The staff went that extra mile to give us all the information necessary for our stay. Rooms are clean and breakfast is fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharlotte_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 22-23 Nov. Around 5 minutes walk from Interlaken Ost station, Very friendly staff, excellent room and superb breakfast.

Town centre about a 5-minute walk for restaurants although the hotel restaurant looked good as well.

Room Tip: Location, Value for money. Very quiet, despite being on a fairly main road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKTAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the serenity, style and service on offer at Hotel Interlaken. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was finished to a high standard, and there was vey little external noise making its way into our room creating a peaceful mood. It is easy to find from the Interlaken Ost station - turn right out of the station and walk for about 5 mins. Some restaurants are nearby, but the hotel restaurant does excellent breakfasts and dinners. We were lucky enough to be there when it just started to snow, so the setting was gorgeous. The only negative I had was the pillows were not to my liking, but I'm sure if I had requested an alternative they would have obliged. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank moxnat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed her for two nights. Our room had a balcony overlooking a koi pond next to the hotel. The room was large and comfy. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey so we opted to go elsewhere. The train station was 2 blocks away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A short walk from the railway station and similar to the rest of the shops. Great hotel with a warm welcome. Helpful staff although they did have problems with the wifi. Breakfast was comprehensive and good quality

Room Tip: Plenty to do in the area. The tourist card from the hotel gave us free train and bus travel in the immediate area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews