We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hotel Interlaken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the room and hotel's location. Our room, which was a quad room, was clean,and had very comfortable mattresses, and was quiet. The hotel is located a few blocks from the train station, which worked out well for us. A nice (typical) Swiss breakfast was included. If I come back to Interlaken, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan11Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    227
    74
    14
    12
See reviews for
134
279
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I spent six days at Hotel Interlaken, skiing in the area when the weather allowed. The hotel only offers excellent value for money (I took their half-pension plan, which includes room, breakfast and dinner). The food is superb (and I speak as a Frenchman :-) ). I was also impressed by the excellent organization - everything worked tip top. Above all, the staff were without exception highly skilled, well-informed, and also made me feel at home. In short, should I return to Interlaken, this will be my "home away from home".

Guy Pfeffermann

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kabalatchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went in February, low season, were upgraded to a business room, large, corner room with two windows looking out on mountains. Tea and coffee making provided. Double bed was large and comfortable with seperate duvets, self controlled heat in two radiators. Breakfast very extensive buffet and good food included in price. Good location within walking distance of Interlaken Ost station. Bus stops outside, visitors card (free) gives free travel to town and halfway along lakes.

Room Tip: A larger corner room with view of mountains - on back. The church is nearby and chimes the quarter h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the hotel is very close to the train station just 5 min walk. the rooms are good with not much of noise. had a pleasant stay. staff were very helpful and it was a good choice. this hotel also has rooms for youth at the 5th floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kman2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel was just a 7 - 10 minutes walk from the train station. Room was of a good size (for us at least) and the breakfast was the best out of our entire Switzerland trip!

The food at the hotel's restaurant was consistently good and reasonably priced. Forget bout eating in town - they are overpriced, bad tasting and terrible service. Service at the hotel was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babysilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location [in the center of Interlaken East] with a fantastic breakfast.
Shower could have been hotter.
Ronnie is the BEST concierge ever - trains, restaurants, parasailing, hiking, etc.
A quick walk form the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back [away from the street] face the mountains [AMAZING!!!] and the church with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I chose this hotel as I wanted somewhere within easy walking distance of Interlaken Ost, so I could drop bags off go up Shilthorn ( which is just the most unbelievable experience on a clear day) and make a quick getaway early the next day.
For the price It definitely exceeded what I expected, I paid for an economy single, but ended up with a good sized double with a balcony overlooking church and mountains, a wonderful morning view! Followed by a pretty good breakfast
Bathroom also good sized and everything in room that you would need, comfy bed and a great night sleep. Staff really helpful, room not ready when I arrived but got me sorted and out quickly, and with travel card and luggage was in my room on my return.
I would definitely recommend, and it was fantastic value- maybe I just got lucky, but it was great.
currently no restaurant and asked for a recommendation, I was sent to Des Alpes nearby, which I definitely wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Property: Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing