We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Interlaken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great hotel!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip around Switzerland. The reception staff are amazing and very friendly. Mario, one of the guys at the reception, was really nice and helped us with our requests and even recommended a fantastic Italian restaurant to us. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and the freshly made croissants are a treat! The location is also very nice. We had a room with a balcony at the back. The view of the church made it very difficult for me to move from the balcony - its THE best place to read a book or relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberJalan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    228
    74
    14
    12
See reviews for
134
281
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Interlaken Hotel is a five minute walk from Ost station (10 minutes if you have luggage). This is the oldest hotel in Interlaken and it has been renovated to a very high standard. We had a comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the Harder Klum. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they all have a very good command of English. We were on a half board basis. You had the choice to either dine inside or outside overlooking the small Japanese garden next door. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choice (hot and cold dishes). The evening meals were just amazing. The food was cooked to perfection, presentation and service was also excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this spotlessly clean well run hotel and should I return to Interlaken it is where I would choose to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOUISA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful place, friendly staff and absolutely perfect location. The breakfast was good too, with a fairly wide spread. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting interlaken. Considering the price of every place there, it's not too expensive either

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaBAdurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was nicely decored and family accomodation. Close to market/ Indian Restra and West Station. Value for money if we compare other nearby properties. Staff was freidly and good choice for nonveg / veg breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayk670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We approached Hotel Interlaken on foot, from the train station which is a short distance away. At first, we were apprehensive. The facade is to a degree dark and uninviting, and the reception area appeared in need of a makeover. However, once greeted by the lovely staff, and shown to our room, which was spacious, clean and perfect for our short stay, we again learned the lesson that appearance can be very deceiving! The location was perfect for us, close enough to both access and entertainment areas. If you are looking for somewhere to dine, you need not go any further than downstairs, as the restaurant is quality to the highest degree. Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I traveled to Interlaken for two nights with two other couples at the end of April. When we checked in, we were delighted to find that the hotel had upgraded our rooms at no extra cost. Our room, on the third floor, had French doors that opened onto a small balcony and had a beautiful view of the mountains. The room and bath were both updated and large. We enjoyed having cocktails in the small bar off the lobby area, and had dinner in the restaurant both nights because the food was so delicious and the wait staff was very friendly. In fact, we found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with our room and it was extensive--the best of our entire trip. The location was great and within easy walking distance to the train station. We would definitely stay here again and also would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHNMIATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at Hotel Interlaken. It was 7 mins walk from Interlaken Ost train station. It is very near, just 4 minutes walk to Harder Kulm cable car station. The staff was very cooperative. It is very quite place. Has a beautiful view of Harder Kulm from the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manoj u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Property: Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing