We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but quality and very friendly service”
Review of Hotel Interlaken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
geneva
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not cheap but quality and very friendly service”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Good reception, nice room (standard) a little small, noisy if on the main road side (summer time), free internet, excellent bed, small wardrobe (but for 2 nigths sufficient), bathroom with all.
Excellent breakfast, with coffee, expresso and tea machine, large choice of everything.
We had dinner twice (à la carte), good quality and correct price. Wine per glass excellent and price reasonable (between 5 & 6 $).
Parking free of charge.
No surprise on the check out. We liked this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genevapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    232
    76
    14
    12
See reviews for
138
287
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata in west bengal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

nice hotel to stay on good view from the hotel to the highest altitude railway station in Europe by a charming, red cogwheel train, through the most dramatic mountain scenery

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ritesh147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My husband & I stayed at Hotel Interlaken for 2 nights in May 2010. The room was extrememly spacious & clean. We had a room with a balcony. The room was cozy with spectacular views of the Alps from all the windows. The staff was helpful.

When checking in, we had just mentioned that we were planning on taking the Good Morning ticket to Jungfrau, and the staff member told us that they could have our breakfast packed for us by 6:00 am that morning. The packed breakfast was huge and served us well for the whole day.

We also liked that the hotel was so close to the Interlaken Ost train station & essentially in the middle of the town. Also, we were able to park in the lot behind the hotel for free.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttoseetheworld555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The hotel is really nice and also the staff. The rooms are spacious and in a very nice retro style. The staff is nice and they actually a lot of languages.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Have no complaints at all regarding this hotel...

I strongly recommend it

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharlesDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Part of Eurorail package tour. Walking dist do the railway station and the city centre. We were lucky to get one of the new renovated rooms on request.

Check in was instant, staff extremely helpful and guiding.

Room a little small but thats what we got everywhere else in Switzerland.

Breakfast good spread for all including us vegeterians.

Would love to recommend for all travellers

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Very close walk to the Interlaken Ost train station- also not a far walk from the Interlaken West station as well. Some members of my family had to leave quite early in the morning to catch an early train from Interlaken Ost- so very convenient for them being so close to the station- easy walking distance.
Very nice views of the mountains from the room! Interlaken in general is very gorgeous! We had free internet connection in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCanuckTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Property: Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing