We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
south yorks .barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week in july 13.
Lovely big old house yes a little old fashioned but clean and welcoming.
The couple who run it are two very nice people .
JP is like a one man bernnese oberland tourist infomation centre full of advice and suggestions on places to visit .
5 mins walk to shops and restaurants ,
Migros supermarket 2 mins walk.
Overall a good hotel at reasonable price :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilalvod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    48
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were a small group of 17 people (adults + Children) and had two - 2 bedroom apartment & 1 bedroom & were booked for 4 nights. The stay at swiss home never made us all feel like we were staying away from home, since we had young kids & children we wanted to have some home made food after our trip from zurich. so the full kitchen was very helpful. Apart from the stay JP & Verinoca was very cooperative, helpful and kind with all our travel arrangements and their expertise. Overall the stay and experience at swiss inn was the best we ever had in our whole trip of 10 days.

A 100% recommendable place for those who wish to stay away from expensive hotels.

Room Tip: If its a small family choose the 2 bed apartment 2/3 with fully equipped kitchen which is on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Location is very close to the station while the rooms are also very spacious. The couple who run the hotel go out of the way to help. Large ming size beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Certainly worth staying again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The more recent reviews pretty much cover some of the positive things I would say about this Inn. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Veronica was wonderful.

I did want to address two things. An earlier reviewer talked about the odors in their apartment. I emailed that reviewer and found they had the same apartment that we were going to have, number 10. Oh my, I thought.

Not to worry, the apartment had no odors, as the first reviewer told me, it probably just needed some airing out. My husband has a very sensitive nose and he didn't have any problems in this apartment.

Other reviewers have talked about the outdated furniture. Yes, I will agree, the furnishings were outdated, but so is my kitchen at home...and I still go in there. It didn't bother us because everything was nice and clean and that is more important.

We used the washer and dryer. The dryer is not the strongest, so just be aware more time may be needed. The wifi was just fine when we were there.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv-to-travel-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were party of 4 & stayed in their deluxe bungalow. The bungalow is brand new & very clean!
Veronica & JP are the nicest people!! Their hospitality is amazing!! We enjoyed every bit of stay!
Strongly recommended :D

Room Tip: The Deluxe Bungalow is brand new and very clean :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimiyasu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is located just 2 minutes walk away from the center of the town, and is owned by an old couple. They're doing the reception work by themselves, and were super nice to us! They gave us all the information that we needed about Interlaken even before we asked for it. The room itself was quite lovely, except the wash basin was too small. And the hotel has a pretty nice book corner on the second floor with a lot of books and magazines. All in all, we love this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have been to switzerland for 5 days trip in May 2013. It was difficult task to manage the trip on own without help of any travel agent. It was decided to setup base in Interlaken as it is centrally located. After through searching on Internet about the best place to stay in Interlaken, I found that Swiss Inn Hotel was offering good apartments at reasonable price. We selected the best of their property which is 2Bedroom Deluxe Bunglow. JP & Veronica (owners) were good in providing all the required information right from the booking, arrival and till we left their place.

JP was kind enough to guide us on how to book the swiss pass for our train travel. He saved us decent amount on the pass by suggesting us to buy the half fare pass instead of 4/5 day full pass.

The moment we reached interlaken, JP came to receive us at the station. He also guided us to buy the grocery as it was already 4.30 PM and on saturday the store would close by 5 PM.

The bunglow is recently re-furnished and was in excellent condition. There were sensors everywhere in the walkway, bathrooms etc. No need to start the lights. Just step in and lights go on.

Overall our stay in Swiss Inn was made memorable by JP & Veronica. JP was guiding us everyday on how to catch trains and how to save money. Very few people guide you on saving money when you are on tour. This is the best quality of the Hosts.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 5 or more, then go for Deluxe Bunglow. It offers you full privacy and is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanny_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments

Property: Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments
Address: General Guisanstrasse 23, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments was originally built in 1906. It has been last renovated in 2011. The family Mueller-Lohner ownes and operates our traditional house since 1982. For your convenience we offer 3 double rooms and 7 apartments. We are located in a quiet residential area of Interlaken only 3 minutes walking distance from the train station Interlaken West, the shopping center and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing