We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congested but Classy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harder Minerva Hotel
Ranked #36 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Congested but Classy Place”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Hotel is small and compact and is ideal for families seeking to stay close to the main market area.
You can find high end shopping stores which is within close walking distance from this Hotel.
The staff was very courteous and readily helped with whatever query/assistance we needed.
The Hotel's restaurant is spacious, artistically done and has a old world charm to it. The rooms and washrooms were small but that is what we expected too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is small but clean. The service was amazing. They were so friendly and would direct us to good restaurants and ice cream and idea of things to do. The hotel is 150 years old so they told me. It was charming. It is in a great location. I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykay559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel location was fantastic, the Food was average, also the rooms were quite ok looking at the budget hotel. Overall full marks to the hotel as a budget hotel. Its just off the main road and has a very nice pizzeria just around the corner. The bathrooms are extremely small and its difficult if you are a large person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have been staying with my family during my holidays to Switzerland. The hotel location was fantastic, the Food was good, also the rooms were quite ok looking at the budget hotel.
Overall full marks to the hotel as a budget hotel. The staff was also very nice and co-ordial

Room Tip: Worth the stay at the hotel as a budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is very old type in which rooms are renovated and they made 2 small rooms from 1big room .The owner who is a lady is very cunning ,we had our booking for 2 days but after reaching they said no room is left ,so they adjusted us to terrace room for 1 day which was temporary type .
The cons are:
the hotel is very old so everywhere it is not renovated
the restaurant is pathatic
the elevator is very very old type and very small
the elevator have only one door which is very risky for passengers and specially children
the lobby and staircase is very ugly and dirty type
2 rooms have one common balcony which hits privacy
partition between 2 rooms are made by ply boards so lots of noise comes
staffs are non friendly

pros are:
location is very good just close to the main market

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaurab68518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay in Interlaken. Thanks to Hyogo for all the help. Paragliding was fun and a pleasurable stay. The reception guy really helped us for everything and it was an immense pleasure staying there. Everything was good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sugestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We knew this was a budget hotel when we booked, but were really pleased. My friend and I paid a supplement to have a room each. The rooms were of a good size, clean, well equipped and even had a balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the meals at breakfast and dinner were good. You can easily walk to the town and a after dinner walk to the canal was very pleasant. Just one small thing the common areas could do with a little makeover, but it did not spoil our enjoyment of the hotel

The hotel was very well placed, being 10 minutes walk from Interlaken West and 15 minutes walk from Interlaken Ost railway stations. We also had free bus travel as we stayed in Interlaken and this was excellent. Public transport in Switzerland is fantastic, its frequent and always turns up on time.

Great trips can easily be done from this hotel, Jungfrau, Syhnige Platte, Giessbach Waterfalls, The lakes, Cycling. So much to do and a week was not long enough.

The Swiss pass is a must if you plan to use transport and go up the mountains, it gave us a 50% discount on the Jungfrau and many other savings including bike hike.

TOP TIP: Try the sleighing on the Jungfrau.15 Swiss francs for as many goes as you like. The best purchase of the holiday. Prepare to get covered in snow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#17 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
#32 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Interlaken Linda Guest House
Interlaken Linda Guest House
#19 of 23 in Interlaken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Toscana
Minotel Toscana
#18 of 46 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
#19 of 46 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harder Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harder Minerva Hotel

Property: Harder Minerva Hotel
Address: Harderstrasse 15, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harder Minerva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Harder Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing